? 9/14 Jasper AMPS 383 +6 182 PMPS 180 +2 118

@Bandit's Mom He only ate a little LC and now about 20 minutes later his BG is 83 at +3, what is my next best move, should I maybe do a little high carb too. I am worried ge has a pretty small appetite and won't eat much if any of what i give him.
As long as he eats even a tsp of food after each test that is enough to keep him going.

Its been 20 more minutes abd he is at 68.
This is on the AT, right? Will he eat a little more LC? If not try some MC.
 
I honestly don't know what % it is, it is friskys chunky beef in gravy extra gravy.
I tried looking for it but could not find it on the food list:
https://catinfo.org/chart/index.php

I'm sorry what is AT?
Alphatrak2 meter

He is at 87 at +4. Should I test again in half hour or an hour? I will definitely be up with him anyways.
Get a +5. You want to ensure that he stays over 68 once the carbs have worn off.
 
I think you are okay for the night. Feed him a little of his usual LC food and leave a little out for him to eat later. I think you don't have an autofeeder, if I remember right?
 
@Bandit's Mom Oh that's a relief, I am starting to get pretty tired so I am happy to get some sleep. Should I wake up at all during the night to check on him?

I don't have an autofeeder and I do have two kitties so I never can be sure who is eating at night, when I am awake I separate them in two rooms but at night I leave the doors open otherwise they both want into our bedroom at night and keep us up. I can het an autofeeder if that seems like the way to go.

Should I reduce his dose at all in the morning?
 
Last edited:
Sorry, Rachel. Only just seeing this.

Should I wake up at all during the night to check on him?
Not necessary.

I can het an autofeeder if that seems like the way to go.
An autofeeder would make your life easier but only if Jasper will be the one to eat from it!

Should I reduce his dose at all in the morning?
He would have to drop below 68 on an AT to earn a reduction. However, it looks like he has flipped a switch to regulation and wants to head down the dosing ladder. Considering that he is dropping so soon after the reduction.

Let's see where he is at AMPS. If he has bounced, let's stay with the dose.
 
@Bandit's Mom It seems like he would have definitely dropped below 68 if I had not stepped in with the high carb food though , I mean he dropped to 68 so its litterally one more point. I am afraid this will happen again if i dont reduce the dose, its incredibly hard on me to stay up like this as I have a chronic illness and am currently pregnant so I would prefer to be cautious.
 
@Bandit's Mom It seems like he would have definitely dropped below 68 if I had not stepped in with the high carb food though , I mean he dropped to 68 so its litterally one more point. I am afraid this will happen again if i dont reduce the dose, its incredibly hard on me to stay up like this as I have a chronic illness and am currently pregnant so I would prefer to be cautious.
Then go ahead and take the reduction. Better to be safe. You can always go back up if needed.
 
The higher depot has been in play but should be gone now. If you can see if that’s the case I would try and hold the dose. If you feel better decreasing then do so.
 
Back
Top