Sam and Charms
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
I have forgotten to add info about Charms behavior besides the BG , all that blah blah about my situation! Well Charms has been doing great, except for being extremely gassy. Not sure why. He can certainly clear the room! He has been doing all the five P's. Sniffs the new kitten , not interested in playing with him yet. When he hit that all time low of 31 the other night he was extremely frisky. Why is that? I thought that was dangerously low. It sure did get my adrenaline going! (especially since I slept through the alarm for the previous hour) and did not catch the drop sooner.
Question- last nights numbers PMPS 250, +2 165, +3.5 126 , +5 65, +6 80
When he hit 65 at +5 I gave him a TBS of friskies pate LC I think it is about 10% because I was not sure how low to let him go. He had a reduction a few shots ago, now today he is heading down. How low do I let him go if he continues to drop. What is the protocol for these situations. Do you let them drop to earn deductions or do you always try to prevent a drop at a certain point. I know deductions should not be made too close. Please give me some instructions so I know when to give him LC food, HC food etc... I know I have read about this before but for some reason I cannot figure out a game plan here. Thank You- Sam
I have forgotten to add info about Charms behavior besides the BG , all that blah blah about my situation! Well Charms has been doing great, except for being extremely gassy. Not sure why. He can certainly clear the room! He has been doing all the five P's. Sniffs the new kitten , not interested in playing with him yet. When he hit that all time low of 31 the other night he was extremely frisky. Why is that? I thought that was dangerously low. It sure did get my adrenaline going! (especially since I slept through the alarm for the previous hour) and did not catch the drop sooner.
Question- last nights numbers PMPS 250, +2 165, +3.5 126 , +5 65, +6 80
When he hit 65 at +5 I gave him a TBS of friskies pate LC I think it is about 10% because I was not sure how low to let him go. He had a reduction a few shots ago, now today he is heading down. How low do I let him go if he continues to drop. What is the protocol for these situations. Do you let them drop to earn deductions or do you always try to prevent a drop at a certain point. I know deductions should not be made too close. Please give me some instructions so I know when to give him LC food, HC food etc... I know I have read about this before but for some reason I cannot figure out a game plan here. Thank You- Sam