Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Last night's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125210
Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS = 206
+4 = 146
+8 = 111
PMPS = 143
+3 = 109
+6 = 34 *Fed 1 tsp HC FF Gravy Lovers Chicken
+6.5 = 62
+7 = 60 *Fed 1/3 can of FF Turkey
+7.5 = 91
Scully earned her second reduction last night by dropping to 34 at +6. Mama bean is tired this morning! I expected a high number this morning from a bounce, but she's looking really good. We've reduced her dose from 1.25 U to 1 U this morning at her AM dose. I will continue to hold this dose, but I have an issue with tonight's injection. DH and I are going to be gone from +6 of her AM cycle today until about +6 of her PM cycle tonight. No one will be here to monitor, but my mom is going to come over to feed her dinner and give her her insulin. QUESTION: What dose should I have my mom shoot tonight? She will NOT test before shooting. I will get a test this morning at +4 and +6 before we leave, and as Scully is a grazer, food is left out for her to eat whenever she wants. I was leaning toward .5 U, but I would appreciate any and all advice from those of you with much more experience and knowledge than me. Thanks in advance for your help!
Tara & Scully
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125210
Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS = 206
+4 = 146
+8 = 111
PMPS = 143
+3 = 109
+6 = 34 *Fed 1 tsp HC FF Gravy Lovers Chicken
+6.5 = 62
+7 = 60 *Fed 1/3 can of FF Turkey
+7.5 = 91
Scully earned her second reduction last night by dropping to 34 at +6. Mama bean is tired this morning! I expected a high number this morning from a bounce, but she's looking really good. We've reduced her dose from 1.25 U to 1 U this morning at her AM dose. I will continue to hold this dose, but I have an issue with tonight's injection. DH and I are going to be gone from +6 of her AM cycle today until about +6 of her PM cycle tonight. No one will be here to monitor, but my mom is going to come over to feed her dinner and give her her insulin. QUESTION: What dose should I have my mom shoot tonight? She will NOT test before shooting. I will get a test this morning at +4 and +6 before we leave, and as Scully is a grazer, food is left out for her to eat whenever she wants. I was leaning toward .5 U, but I would appreciate any and all advice from those of you with much more experience and knowledge than me. Thanks in advance for your help!
Tara & Scully