I can tag a few members for you but here is what it SLGS says
After you post for help you need to come back and see if anyone has replied back
Hold the dose for at least a week:
- Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
- Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I see many members have said in some of your previous posts you need to be getting some tests in after Tommy's PMPS shot. I posted the threads at the bottom
I myself would be getting a test @+3 or @+4 and @+6 at night to see how he's doing
Is there any reason why you aren't doing this?
You are never going to know how low he is dropping and could go hypo
Most cats usually drop lower at night
I'm no expert when it comes to giving advice about dosing but Tommy has earned a reduction with this BG of 82 .
The new dose would be 0.5 units and that's only if you can definitely get some tests in after you shoot, have plenty of test strips, have a hypo kit
Even if you wait 20 minutes and it's over 100 you still need to be getting those tests in after his PMPS to make sure he doesn't drop to low and you have to intervene with food med carb or high carb food
I'll tag some members for you
@Tommy_15
@tiffmaxee
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Wendy&Neko
@Christie & Maverick
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-back-to-testing-amps-93.267940/#post-2996181
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-7-tommy-amps-96-102-8-pmps-116.268114/#post-2997803
You should have taken reductions on 8-24, 8-25 and 9-5 but didn't, he dropped under 90 all three times