9/12 Doodle update (oldtimer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Doodle

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22718

Hi everyone :smile:
It's been a while since I've updated, but I wanted to let you all know that despite the fact that he has an ear infection and an infected anal gland... Doodle is doing really well.
He's on his 4th day of clavamox and and on his third day of BG numbers in the 30's - and I'm only shooting 0.1u every 12hrs!
I don't know if the antibiotics are causing the low numbers, or the clearing infection(s), or maybe even his slighty low appy... but tonight he gets a dose reduction to 0.05u and we'll see what happens.
I haven't updated his spreadsheet in ages... :oops: but he's still bouncing into the 200's when he drops low - he just doesn't stay there long.

His blood pressure is stable, his renal values are stable, and his potassium is holding steady as well (thank you spironolactone!) :cool:

I hope everyone else is doing well - I think of you all often.
 
Wow...those are some numbers for Doodle! Good luck with the lowered dose..
Hope he will be over his infections really soon. Those ABs are not so much fun but when it's done, he will be so much better. Good news about the other values holding steady...so nice to see you and read your nice report...
HI Doodles! :mrgreen:
 
LOVE the Doodle report. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

30's on 0.1 BID? Goooooo Doodle!

It's good to see you, Michelle.
 
Despite the infection, abs, etc, that's a pretty good report on Doodles. Good renal values, good bgs, and good potassium. I'm glad he's feeling good.
 
Hi MIchelle !!! I too am a Doodle fan ( of course ) and happy to see his report !
I'm very happy to see his bigger issues are well under control.

Hoping the ABs do their job, as well as the dosecrease.

Cheers !
 
Hi Michelle - Glad that the Doodle is doing so well despite the infection. I was hoping to hear how the baby was too though! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top