9/12, Binie, AMPS 416, +3 215, +6 141, +9 129

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-11-binie-amps-375-3-135-6-169.293917/#post-3205763

Good evening,

after a red and pink bouncing night I was surprised, we saw a long stretch of blue again today. This time without any dramatic drop and only with low carb (<6 %). Nadir was 107. I managed to test twice with a handheld to make sure, the blues on the libre are consistent with the handheld and they are pretty close and confirmed the experience I had before.

This was all on her "old dose" of 1.75 IU. I'm not feeling well about changing this now. Today she finished her course of antibiotics and I don't want to change too many things at once. Besides the next days it is more difficult for me to watch her, as a three day online-workshop is gluing me on my desk. So I'll see what she is doing the next three days.

Tonight I had to shoot 25 minute late because she was not eating AT ALL at shot time. She didn't even take her little dessert (a churro) she usually get's while I inject. So I gave her a pause, she made a walk outside and when she came back in I was really surprised, that she ate with a good appetite. Don't know why these minutes made the difference... cats... :cat:

I am a little nervous how she does without antibiotics. My vet is too, we wrote e-mails today. But she already got it longer than the recommended time and so we decided to stop today after three full weeks. In one week I will hand in some urine to test.

The licking of her wounds is less. Seems like the procaine was really a good idea.

Hope everyone has a nice day! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Isn’t it funny what a few minutes makes!when Tiger does that, he usually goes to the litter box, lol.
I’m so glad she is feeling well now and not licking! Hopefully the antibiotics have done their job and she is ok without them.
Have a wonderful day!
 
Isn’t it funny what a few minutes makes!when Tiger does that, he usually goes to the litter box, lol.
I’m so glad she is feeling well now and not licking! Hopefully the antibiotics have done their job and she is ok without them.
Have a wonderful day!

Thank you so much Deb! :bighug::cat::bighug:. So funny, you inspired me to check her outdoor toilet and she really peed in the 25 minutes she was outside. :) So that was the reason.... which makes sense. I never had that before!

Hope Tiger is well. He is seeing some nice numbers today! :cool::cool::cool: Go, Tiger, go!

I hope you have a wonderful day too! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike,
Sometimes Ivy stops eating too and goes and pees in the middle of her meal. I guess when they gotta go, they gotta go :)

I'm happy to hear she's spending more time in blues. That's really great. And...not licking. Great news!!
I hope that continues. Paws and fingers crossed.:bighug:

Your 2 meters are so close in the blue numbers. That's very good and makes it easy for you to feel comfortable with her blue numbers.
I feel like my meters are further apart even in blues.

Hoping Binie continues to feel better now that the antibiotic is done.

Wishing you both a nice relaxing night with good blues :cool::cool::cool:
 
Hi Heike,
Sometimes Ivy stops eating too and goes and pees in the middle of her meal. I guess when they gotta go, they gotta go :)

I'm happy to hear she's spending more time in blues. That's really great. And...not licking. Great news!!
I hope that continues. Paws and fingers crossed.:bighug:

Your 2 meters are so close in the blue numbers. That's very good and makes it easy for you to feel comfortable with her blue numbers.
I feel like my meters are further apart even in blues.

Hoping Binie continues to feel better now that the antibiotic is done.

Wishing you both a nice relaxing night with good blues :cool::cool::cool:

Hi Staci,

thank you so much for your kind support! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Today I think Binie is doing great but the last month teached me, that all this is very fragile. These multi-resistant germs are really nasty so I don't know what happens the next weeks without the antibiotics.

The libre/handheld ratio is really strange: I am happy that the blue numbers can be trustet but I wonder what happens with the numbers going from blue to green. So far all the green Libre numbers I tested with the handheld, have been higher. Sometimes still green but very often blue. So at some point something strange seems to happen.

The good thing is that I learned, that Binies drops are not as steep as they look on the libre. If she is in higher numbers on the libre, she is usually much lower on the handheld. So red numbers on the libre are very often pink on the handheld. And the low green numbers on the libre being higher, the range is not so big anymore. Like this, it is less scary...

Hhhhh...the peeing thing is really funny. I live with Binie since eleven years and it's the first time I notice.

I hope you have a nice day and Ivy eats her nighttime snack so you can sleep! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Would have been interesting to check the 107 on the handheld, especially if greens tend to be higher.

At some point when you can monitor more, I'd still love to see if an increase can get rid of those reds. She is still well within the safe zone.
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-11-binie-amps-375-3-135-6-169.293917/#post-3205763

Good evening,

after a red and pink bouncing night I was surprised, we saw a long stretch of blue again today. This time without any dramatic drop and only with low carb (<6 %). Nadir was 107. I managed to test twice with a handheld to make sure, the blues on the libre are consistent with the handheld and they are pretty close and confirmed the experience I had before.

This was all on her "old dose" of 1.75 IU. I'm not feeling well about changing this now. Today she finished her course of antibiotics and I don't want to change too many things at once. Besides the next days it is more difficult for me to watch her, as a three day online-workshop is gluing me on my desk. So I'll see what she is doing the next three days.

Tonight I had to shoot 25 minute late because she was not eating AT ALL at shot time. She didn't even take her little dessert (a churro) she usually get's while I inject. So I gave her a pause, she made a walk outside and when she came back in I was really surprised, that she ate with a good appetite. Don't know why these minutes made the difference... cats... :cat:

I am a little nervous how she does without antibiotics. My vet is too, we wrote e-mails today. But she already got it longer than the recommended time and so we decided to stop today after three full weeks. In one week I will hand in some urine to test.

The licking of her wounds is less. Seems like the procaine was really a good idea.

Hi Heike,
Butch has a crazy routine, he stops eating in the middle of his meal and I need to bring it in another room for him to finish, CATS! :cat:
Happy to hear Binie ate with a good appetite. Great news that she's licking less too!
Nice blues Binie! :cool: I hope she continues. Safe surfing, Binie! :cat:
Have a wonderful night Heike and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:




The licking of her wounds is less. Seems like the procaine was really a good idea.

Hope everyone has a nice day! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Would have been interesting to check the 107 on the handheld, especially if greens tend to be higher.

At some point when you can monitor more, I'd still love to see if an increase can get rid of those reds. She is still well within the safe zone.

Thank you Wendy, yes, I will try to test the low blues as well. During the day is sometimes more difficult, because I'm in meetings a lot but I am also curious how they compare.

And yes, I understand there is still room for an increase. I want to see how it goes the next two days and then make a new decision. I am already nervous because in two weeks I have another three days where I have to to be away from shottime to shottime and can only come home for 20 minutes at lunchbreak and on one day she will be all on her own. I have to find a dose, where I don't have to intervene but she is safe without me. :facepalm: Thank you so much for your adivce!
 
Back
Top