Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-11-binie-amps-375-3-135-6-169.293917/#post-3205763
Good evening,
after a red and pink bouncing night I was surprised, we saw a long stretch of blue again today. This time without any dramatic drop and only with low carb (<6 %). Nadir was 107. I managed to test twice with a handheld to make sure, the blues on the libre are consistent with the handheld and they are pretty close and confirmed the experience I had before.
This was all on her "old dose" of 1.75 IU. I'm not feeling well about changing this now. Today she finished her course of antibiotics and I don't want to change too many things at once. Besides the next days it is more difficult for me to watch her, as a three day online-workshop is gluing me on my desk. So I'll see what she is doing the next three days.
Tonight I had to shoot 25 minute late because she was not eating AT ALL at shot time. She didn't even take her little dessert (a churro) she usually get's while I inject. So I gave her a pause, she made a walk outside and when she came back in I was really surprised, that she ate with a good appetite. Don't know why these minutes made the difference... cats...
I am a little nervous how she does without antibiotics. My vet is too, we wrote e-mails today. But she already got it longer than the recommended time and so we decided to stop today after three full weeks. In one week I will hand in some urine to test.
The licking of her wounds is less. Seems like the procaine was really a good idea.
Hope everyone has a nice day!


Good evening,
after a red and pink bouncing night I was surprised, we saw a long stretch of blue again today. This time without any dramatic drop and only with low carb (<6 %). Nadir was 107. I managed to test twice with a handheld to make sure, the blues on the libre are consistent with the handheld and they are pretty close and confirmed the experience I had before.
This was all on her "old dose" of 1.75 IU. I'm not feeling well about changing this now. Today she finished her course of antibiotics and I don't want to change too many things at once. Besides the next days it is more difficult for me to watch her, as a three day online-workshop is gluing me on my desk. So I'll see what she is doing the next three days.
Tonight I had to shoot 25 minute late because she was not eating AT ALL at shot time. She didn't even take her little dessert (a churro) she usually get's while I inject. So I gave her a pause, she made a walk outside and when she came back in I was really surprised, that she ate with a good appetite. Don't know why these minutes made the difference... cats...

I am a little nervous how she does without antibiotics. My vet is too, we wrote e-mails today. But she already got it longer than the recommended time and so we decided to stop today after three full weeks. In one week I will hand in some urine to test.
The licking of her wounds is less. Seems like the procaine was really a good idea.
Hope everyone has a nice day!


