9/11 Stella AMPS/109 +3/38 +5/44

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Hello and good morning everyone! Thanks for all of the visits yesterday. :-D Stella is doing great, but no Poo this AM. She seems to hold off and give a double dose later. Lets hope it doesn't wait too long. She isn't eating the quantity she used to which is great. It is just difficult, because we did switch her food to zero carb and it promises they will alter their eating. I just don't want this to be a 'lack' of appetite if it finally an 'adjustment'. I don't want the vet to tell me it is an indicator of worse things.

She seems happy and social, so I think everything is fine. Stella did give me a 'too much' meow then she cut it short. Hmmm...I will watch her numbers today.

Have a good one!
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109

Nice blue start for Stella today. I hope she gives up the poo for you today. :lol: Happy and social is a good sign that everything is ok though. Have a great day Mary!
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109

Hi guys .. nice light blue for stella this morning! I hope the LB prezzies show up soon .. and hopefully she's just settled into a new food amount with the new fuddies . have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109 +3/38

Oh dear. I was right. That was a 'too much' meow. Stella just gave me a 38 at +3 and I fed her. Needless to say she gobbled this food with no problem. Hmmm. Stella is really keeping me on my toes! Wow. I guess I will 'try' to reduce and see what happens. I am going to be home for a bit more since I stayed home with the sore throat/ear thing. I guess for Stella this has been a good thing.

This has been such a strange road for our household. I wonder if Stella just needed to lower her blood pressure with the meds to bring her BGs down. Any research out there on that folks? If you look at her chart you can see I have had a very wonky schedule and what has seemed to assist Stella has not been my consistency, but the zero carb food and her blood pressure meds. I am not saying the insulin isn't working. I am just pointing out that there is really no reason as to why her dose has suddenly gone down to what will next be .25U Whatever it is...I am as always wishing for a miracle.
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109 +3/38

morning Mary!
Congrats on the reducie. Stella, you go girl!!!! :thumbup :thumbup dancing_cat
Prayers for more miracles coming your way, Mary. It looks like wonky schedule and everything, you and Stella are doing a wonderful job!!
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109 +3/38

Whoa Stella come back up please! That is a little low!

Congrats on the reduction and glad to hear that Stella is getting so much better. Good job, Mary!
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109 +3/38

Go Stella. I hope you can get her to surf a little higher though. I'm glad she's doing so well.
 
Re: 9/11 Stella AMPS/109 +3/38

Thank you everyone for you support and cheerleading!!! Let's hope Stella keeps up her good healing. Miracles welcome. :mrgreen: :-D :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top