9/11 LANDO +11 170 ; PMPS 152 ;

Now that we have the shot out of the way, lets discuss the kibble. Can you completely stop it? It is hard to figure out his dosing if he eats kibble in some cycles and doesn't in others. The kibble is high carb and his numbers go up and down depending on whether he has eaten it or not.

It's possible he will need a (much?) lower dose if he gets off the kibble but we can't determine that if he eats it on and off.

So if he is not holding out for kibble, like kibble addicts do, let's ditch it completely? Will that work?
 
Now that we have the shot out of the way, lets discuss the kibble. Can you completely stop it? It is hard to figure out his dosing if he eats kibble in some cycles and doesn't in others. The kibble is high carb and his numbers go up and down depending on whether he has eaten it or not.

It's possible he will need a (much?) lower dose if he gets off the kibble but we can't determine that if he eats it on and off.

So if he is not holding out for kibble, like kibble addicts do, let's ditch it completely? Will that work?
Absolutely Bhooma, i am stopping the kibble from now on. I will bring any new eating issues as i go along. Wondering if i should update my signature now?
 
Every cat is different. Max always had a food bump so unless he started low I didn’t do a +1. He onset between +2-3 unless he was working on a reduction. Once you learn Lando’s patterns you will know when to test.
 
Every cat is different. Max always had a food bump so unless he started low I didn’t do a +1. He onset between +2-3 unless he was working on a reduction. Once you learn Lando’s patterns you will know when to test.
Well you are beyond generous to be advising here. I take it Max is in remission or has passed. What a lucky cat to have someone like you as a caregiver!
 
Max passed almost 4 years ago now. When I joined I got a life and f help from someone who had lost her at too. She said she was paying it forward. That’s what I am doing as well.
 
Max passed almost 4 years ago now. When I joined I got a life and f help from someone who had lost her at too. She said she was paying it forward. That’s what I am doing as well.
Amazing! You are incredibly generous. I have no doubt that you have saved Landos life already ( at least twice)
 
Well, bummer… it was 200… im assuming that is not a pass for lando
Considering it is +2.5 and he is higher than he was at PMPS, that is indeed a pass! Good night! :-)

It's good you shot the full dose! Congrats on shooting your lowest number yet and wish you many more to come!
 
Considering it is +2.5 and he is higher than he was at PMPS, that is indeed a pass! Good night! :)

It's good you shot the full dose! Congrats on shooting your lowest number yet and wish you many more to come!
Oh sorry one last thing Bhooma! Lando is still at 2 u tomorrow am correct? Its only if he goes below 90 earns a reduction?
 
Back
Top