Lando demando
Member Since 2021
Do i shoot his normal 2u?
If he eats a full meal
If he eats a full meal
Thank you SienneYour SS says the 170 was at +11. Can you get your PMPS and post with the result? If Landp's numbers are rising, it should be find to shoot providing you have strips and high carb food should you need it and can monitor.
Remember, you have until Lantus onset for numbers to keep rising.
Thank you and understood. I will stall the process a bit then. If he is still under 200 then token? Sorry to be asking, i guess i dont trust my gut yetWith Lantus, you want to test, feed, and then shoot. If you feed then test, you test result will be influenced by food. You do not want to feed Lanto within the 2 hour period prior to his shot.
You should be able to get a +11 and your pre-shot test which is at +12. If the PMPS is higher than your +11 by a safe margin, you should be able to shoot.
I have not fed him. It was more like +11.5 ( sorry i am futzing the science)Hi Chelsea,
Is 170 Lando''s PMPS or is it his +11, that is an hour before? Have you fed him? If not, please get another test and see if he is higher?
Thanks Bhooma, yes i will make everyone (3 cats) wait for food for another 40 mHi Chelsea,
Is 170 Lando''s PMPS or is it his +11, that is an hour before? Have you fed him? If not, please get another test and see if he is higher?
What time is his shot due?I have not fed him. It was more like +11.5 ( sorry i am futzing the science)
730 or 745 // sorry in 30-45 m from nowWhat time is his shot due?
That's in another 30 mins. So the 170 was +11. OK.730 or 745
He has miraculously decided he will eat fancy feast and i am only giving him 10 pieces of kd kibble ( which he refused to eat this am)That's in another 30 mins. So the 170 was +11. OK.
Test again at shot time and post here. Do not feed.
Is his appetite okay? Is he eating a mix of FF and KD kibble?
It's good if he eats only the FF. Why throw carbs at him unless he won't eat anything else?!He has miraculously decided he will eat fancy feast and i am only giving him 10 pieces of kd kibble ( which he refused to eat this am)
His appetite is ok, could be better. Its always a gamble, thats why i still dont have my sea legs
I have some higher carb soulistic pouches, ff gravy ( that he wont touch), and some 16s and 19s weruva. ( also churu snacks and applaws)It's good if he eats only the FF. Why throw carbs at him unless he won't eat anything else?!
They are not as ravenously hungry in lower numbers like they used to be in the 300s and 400s.
Remind me what high carb food you have besides the KD?
Not sure the churu snacks are high carb. He will eat the higher carb soulistic and weruva? Do you know their carb%?I have some higher carb soulistic pouches, ff gravy ( that he wont touch), and some 16s and 19s weruva. ( also churu snacks and applaws)
Soulistic is 13 and 16 // weruva isoh only 10. I also have lil soups and greeniesNot sure the churu snacks are high carb. He will eat the higher carb soulistic and weruva? Do you know their carb%?
152Can you get another test now seeing it's close to 7:30?
Im going to look // tapioca yes ( chicken) // i have other flavors as wellWhich churu is it? Made with tapioca in ingredients?
Im a HUGE chicken, so i feel like a token dose is what id be more comfortable with. Thanks for your advice also bhooma @Bandit’s mom . I guess i need better high carb options.That’s starch but I don’t know how much. At least it’s not 100% protein. Your food is mc. I’m leaning to a token dose with the depot in play and him eating lc mostly.
Oh and .5 U seems like a good token? (25% of 2U)That’s starch but I don’t know how much. At least it’s not 100% protein. Your food is mc. I’m leaning to a token dose with the depot in play and him eating lc mostly.
Oh and .5 U seems like a good token? (25% of 2U)
Or shoot full dose and let him earn a reduction per SLGS?I’m leaning to a token dose with the depot in play and him eating lc mostly.
Thanks a bunch!Yes or maybe .50 if you can monitor the first half of the cycle. When you are able I would get some high carb food.
Oh man my stomach droppedOr shoot full dose and let him earn a reduction per SLGS?
@Bandit's Mom What do you think? Yes. We could do that. If he keeps doing well on wet food she can switch to TR.
Can i do it next time haha?@Bandit's Mom What do you think? Yes. We could do that. If he keeps doing well on wet food she can switch to TR.
So the monitor would be for the next 4 hrs? And i dont have the best high carb options?If Chelsea can monitor the first few hours, shoot the full dose and let's see if he earns a reduction?
Do you have karo or honey? Adding a little to mc makes hc. You have what you need.So the monitor would be for the next 4 hrs? And i dont have the best high carb options?
Even if you shoot a token, you woud have to monitor since the depot would be at play.So the monitor would be for the next 4 hrs? And i dont have the best high carb options?
I doDo you have karo or honey? Adding a little to mc makes hc. You have what you need.
@Bandit's Mom What do you think? Yes. We could do that. If he keeps doing well on wet food she can switch to TR.
Good appetite! But not a full portion, but still decentHow’s the appetite?
Read my mind. As long as you can monitor you can keep him safe.If you shoot a token dose he will likely be higher for the next few cycles. It might stop the momentum. If your shoot his full dose he might drop but you will test and keep him up with food. It could be a long night or he could be flat. There’s really no danger in shooting the full dose. You could have a pj party.
Haha omg how can i resist a pj party. Ok ill do it.If you shoot a token dose he will likely be higher for the next few cycles. It might stop the momentum. If your shoot his full dose he might drop but you will test and keep him up with food. It could be a long night or he could be flat. There’s really no danger in shooting the full dose. You could have a pj party.


Thank you so much ( for being around) it means so much to me. Ok ill take the food and shoot. Thank you both Bhooma and Elise ( y’all need a tip jarRead my mind. As long as you can monitor you can keep him safe.
Whatever you shoot, do not feed him more now. Pick up the food. We want him to be hungry enough to eat later.
ETA: I will be around since it's 8:30 am for me.
Excellent! I hope you've picked up the food. Let's get a +1.Haha omg how can i resist a pj party. Ok ill do it.