9/11 Elmo AMPS 550 +4 162 +5 161 +6 140 + 7 139 + 7.5 114 + 8.5 155 PMPS 91. NO SHOOT

Should I treat this as tho I be given shot because of the depot ???? What number not let him go below ??? Test every hour to keep track ???
 
We don't know how much carryover you're going to get from the depot, so we'll just have to take things as they go. Once he starts to come up, if history is any guide, he'll zoom, so eventually you'll be able to relax!

For now, let's just see where he is at +1 after his MC.
 
If he gets below 50 he earns a reduction in dose and is heading into unsafe territory so you steer again. If he gets close to the fifties, you watch a little more closely.
 
Do I give as much MC as he will eat whenever he wants it or 1 t MC every 30 minutes and test if he gets close to 60s ?
 
Do I give as much MC as he will eat whenever he wants it or 1 t MC every 30 minutes and test if he gets close to 60s ?

He had MC for his dinner, right? (that's what I was referring to above)

From here, we'll let the numbers be our guide-- if he seems to need some propping, we'll do the usual and give a couple tsp of MC (or HC if things get really hairy), then wait until the next test. No more major meals for the moment, we want him to keep that lovely appetite he's got in case we need it.

And I'm having ice cream for dinner !!!! It's medicinal !!

Absolutely!
 
Whoa Elmo!!!
What a day you kept on having Beth, wow.
I'd love to see in your SS, how much you fed over normal, throughout the day. Of course you, my dear, need some rest eventually!!
 
Glad you skipped. Until you can get more data and figure out this dropping like a rock.

What kinda ice cream? I just had a couple of bites of my haagen daz strawberry. Probably my favorite.
:joyful::joyful::joyful:....I grabbed a little pint of Sea Salt Caramel Espresso ...and cat food on a quick trip to store this afternoon :rolleyes:
 
Looks like he might be on his way up a bit. Feeding at this point I think should be LC. We don't want to shoot him up..... just keep him steady. No more food right now he's quite safe.
 
Sorry Beth struggling with my eyes your doing great.

I had a feeling he'd clear this morning, though he kept his cards close to his chest with that AMPS. Sneaky blighter.

I don't think I'll be able to come on later, eyes too sore.:(
Sending you healing vines Jill, I hope your eyes feel better soon. :bighug:
 
Yes, never gets easier as the years go on. Got there on 9/12 at 5am via boat and spent the next 2 months there on 12hr shifts. (I am a fed and was on a boat team & there is a marina at the base of the WTC). The first day there going through the rubble and seeing the devastation up close and the faces of all of the responders. Like it just happened yesterday.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
+3 HI ....does this cat have a range or what ?? Nighty night all...we shall see what tomorrow brings :bighug::)
 
Back
Top