9/10 Shadow PMPS 86 +2.5~88 +4~85 +5.75~85 +10~86

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78759

still not getting anywhere with autofeeder. Shadow has a hard time eating already without fangs. Since her surgery , she pushes her
food off the edges of her little plate under the rim and I always have to pick it up and put it back for her.
With this little tray, she pushes the food into the corners and can't get it there either. (must have a short tongue)

Plus unlike the 5 slot one, this one doesn't make any noise at all so there really isn't anything to make her look at it. Good thing we don't go
anywhere very often. I was hoping to use it this saturday but i think I will just have to leave her bowl next to her with food as we walk
out the door.


Got her to play for 4 minutes with her wand/mouse. And then she's kinda frisky running about trying to get me to come to the kitchen
and give her second breakfast.
I'm leaving in the next hour , someone is taking me out to lunch in Santa Fe today but my daughter will be home an hour after I leave.


yesterday
AMPS 94
+2 81
+3.5 77 friskies tuna egg 5% at +5.5 and FF chicken 5% at +8
+10 82
PMPS 85 reduced dose 1uskinny terumo = 1.8mm
+2 86
+3.5 88
+5.5 89
AMPS 89 reduced dose 1u skinny = 1.8mm
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

Poor Shadow. Max does the same thing, and he has his fangs. He certainly prefers chunks of wet food that stick up out of the bowl. You know what though? If he is truly hungry he will be an "almost" CPC member. (Yeah, yeah, only counts in horseshoes, I know . . .) It's rare, but he does nearly clean the plate once in a while without my help.

I'm glad to hear she's playing. Have a good time in Santa Fe on Sat.! I have to get off this board -- I need to wash my hair!

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

Nice numbers and good that you feel confident enough to get on w/ life. Glad DD will be home though.

Try putting the food dish in the open auto feeder, Shadow will get used to looking for food there. Also try to find a shallow bowl or saucer that will fit into the feeder, those things are really designed for dry food! :twisted:

It counts as CPC even if you give a little help (i.e. sprinkles) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

Hi Rhiannon ~O) ~O) ~O) Nice on the lunch out, have GREAT TIME!!! We all need to do these things: have fun while we care for our kitties. It is nice that your DD will be there to watch Shadow.

Well bummer on the auto feeder. I had so hoped that would work. I think Ann has some good ideas, maybe that will help Shadow. We did that with Mannie when we first stated with the feeder: put food in it so he knew to look there. That worked great! Now however, he just doesn't bother - silly cat! His sister usually find it before he does. I;m about to give up on mine. I got it originally so he would have a way to get food when I went out for the PM cycles. Worked OK for a while.... then he just lost interest in the whole thing.

Wonderful to read on the pay today. Well done Shadow. and as always: the numbers are GREAT! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

Nice day for Shadow today! I am no help with the auto feeder. The sound of it scares the carp out of Tarragon and he won't go anywhere near it. Hop eyou enjoy your lunch in Santa Fe! It is good for you to get out.
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

You've probably already tried this, but just in case. Poopy likes his food really wet, as in soupy, so he can lap it up. Once all the juicy, soupy stuff is gone, he only nibbles. I add almost half a can of water, making it pretty soupy. (A 5.5 oz can of food with 1/2 can of water fills a well in the auto feeder.)
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

One of my cats does the same thing when he eats. He pushes his food all over the plate and off the plate. I think it's just a thing certain cats do. Hope you had a good lunch.
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64

Hi Rhiannon.What a nice day for Shadow :mrgreen:

When Checkers had a autofeeder, he had the same problem. He pushed the food into the corners, and there it stayed.
After a while, he wouldn't bother anymore. I gave it to my DD who uses dry for a couple of her cats.

Checks also pushes some food off the edge of the saucer, and I too, pick it up and put it back on the plate. I like the drier canned foods, cause I can make tiny chunks, that he finds easier to pick up.

How cute that Shadow was trying to get you to give another breffis. :lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow AMPS 89 +2~79 +4~64 +5.5~73 +9~81

Great numbers for Shadow again today, she is really surfer girl :mrgreen: Hope she likes her new dose. Great to hear she was playing with her toy too. :-D Hope you enjoyed your lunch out, its important to do things for yourself sometimes, not just 24/7 cat servitude.
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow PMPS 86 +2.5~88 +4~85

Greetings.

I am having computer problems. desktop has driver issues and laptop keeps overheating and I can't use it for very long without risking
it turning itself off.

Had a very nice lunch today and did a short stint of shopping. Went to Trader Joe's and they had langostinos.
They are a freshwater lobster from Chile. They are small and look a lot like crawfish. Taste a lot like crawfish too.
Got 5 bags.
Will have to use one for lightly blackened red snapper with a langostino con queso sauce with avocado's and mushrooms.
Red Lobster used to have them occasionally and I've only found them once before.
Now I know to keep looking at Trader Joes in September. I hope they have them again next year.

Shadow continues her surf.
Maybe someday we'll catch a big wave.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Shadow PMPS 86 +2.5~88 +4~85

Good luck with that reduced dose. It looks like Shadow is continuing to have great numbers.

I just ate dinner but I'm hungry again reading your post. :lol: :lol: Neko gets raw in her autofeeder - I have one with a cooling compartment. She has no problem cleaning it up. The texture is a bit different and less "slippery" than canned. When I give her canned food it takes her a lot longer to eat her meal. But then, like most acro cats she is very polyphagia girl and LOVES her food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top