Seattlebrian
Member Since 2010
yesterday
+11 83 :mrgreen:
AMPS 98 :mrgreen:
My spidey sense told me to test her an hour early, and good thing I did. She was only at 83. So, I fed her early and tested again at shot time. Only a 98, so I gave her some more food and a little bit of the Friskies that the civie I'm taking care of eats (probably high carb). And I decreased her dose back down to 2.25U. I'll test her again in an hour to make sure she is on her way up.
Then came the civie drama. She hasn't really eaten anything since my parents dropped her off 2 days ago and this morning still had no interest in food. So, I had to bounce on her and "sit" on her so I could rub some food on her lips and force some food into her. She was quite unhappy 'bout that, being a kitty that basically hates to be touched at all. She will on occassion walk up to you to get some chin rubbing, but after ~10 seconds she will jump away, bat your hand with her paw and hiss at you (even does this to my parents so she doesn't just hate me). Drama and she may be grumpy with me, but at least I got some food in her. I even tried to get her to eat dried salmon flakes and she wouldn't touch them. And my mom says she isn't a picky eater.
+11 83 :mrgreen:
AMPS 98 :mrgreen:
My spidey sense told me to test her an hour early, and good thing I did. She was only at 83. So, I fed her early and tested again at shot time. Only a 98, so I gave her some more food and a little bit of the Friskies that the civie I'm taking care of eats (probably high carb). And I decreased her dose back down to 2.25U. I'll test her again in an hour to make sure she is on her way up.
Then came the civie drama. She hasn't really eaten anything since my parents dropped her off 2 days ago and this morning still had no interest in food. So, I had to bounce on her and "sit" on her so I could rub some food on her lips and force some food into her. She was quite unhappy 'bout that, being a kitty that basically hates to be touched at all. She will on occassion walk up to you to get some chin rubbing, but after ~10 seconds she will jump away, bat your hand with her paw and hiss at you (even does this to my parents so she doesn't just hate me). Drama and she may be grumpy with me, but at least I got some food in her. I even tried to get her to eat dried salmon flakes and she wouldn't touch them. And my mom says she isn't a picky eater.