9/10 Podo +11 83,AMPS 98,+1 97,PMPS 158,+7.5 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Seattlebrian

Member Since 2010
yesterday

+11 83 :mrgreen:
AMPS 98 :mrgreen:

My spidey sense told me to test her an hour early, and good thing I did. She was only at 83. So, I fed her early and tested again at shot time. Only a 98, so I gave her some more food and a little bit of the Friskies that the civie I'm taking care of eats (probably high carb). And I decreased her dose back down to 2.25U. I'll test her again in an hour to make sure she is on her way up.

Then came the civie drama. She hasn't really eaten anything since my parents dropped her off 2 days ago and this morning still had no interest in food. So, I had to bounce on her and "sit" on her so I could rub some food on her lips and force some food into her. She was quite unhappy 'bout that, being a kitty that basically hates to be touched at all. She will on occassion walk up to you to get some chin rubbing, but after ~10 seconds she will jump away, bat your hand with her paw and hiss at you (even does this to my parents so she doesn't just hate me). Drama and she may be grumpy with me, but at least I got some food in her. I even tried to get her to eat dried salmon flakes and she wouldn't touch them. And my mom says she isn't a picky eater.
 
Re: 9/10 Podo +11 83,AMPS 98 Kitty drama day

nothing like a crabby house guest to brighten your day, eh, brian?

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/10 Podo +11 83,AMPS 98,+1.5 97 Kitty drama day

+1.5 97 :mrgreen:

hmm, not much upward movement. Thats fine, as long that there isn't a big drop here at ~5-6.

Did a little bit of "chase the string" with the interloper and that seemed to please miss grumpy.
 
Re: 9/10 Podo +11 83,AMPS 98 Kitty drama day

one has to love kitty drama. never a dull moment heh? nice numbers though - hope she can surf this for a bit - hope she eats too.
 
Re: 9/10 Podo +11 83,AMPS 98,+1 97,PMPS 158

+7.5 140

Still in the blue, but should be good numbers to shoot in 4 hours. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top