9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85, +4 74, +4.5 77, +5.5 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (MORE! @-) @-) + ~O) ~O) = :-D :razz: I hope...), and happy Caturday!

9/9 Condo
I am sorry I missed all of you yesterday... it was such a busy, insane, but delightful day....

9/9 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%
9/9 amps 114: 60th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1 134
+1.5 fed 4% LC
+3 100 fed 4% LC
+4 107 fed 4% LC
+10 140
9/9 pmps 123: 61st cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 122 fed 4% LC
+2 85 fed 4% LC
+2.7 65 fed 4% LC
+3.2 46 fed 7% LC
+3.7 52 fed 7% LC
+4.2 55 fed 7% LC
+4.7 64 fed 4% LC
+5.2 68
+6 80
+7.2 90
9/10 amps 158: 1st cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC ~ NEW DOSE
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1.5 176 fed 7% LC

Yesterday Mannie earned a dose reduction. It was his third below 50 cycle in less than a week, so.... we shaved his dose from a 2.50 to a 2.50S. I have found that he does better with shaved doses rather than the full .25 reduction. I hope that is still the case. :-D During this past week it has been nice to see that when he hit the 40's he really didn't bounce too badly - we had mid level yellows for most of them. I am pleased with where he is right now - I can still remember Mannie the fdmb diving champion who loved mermaid hunting as well as Mannie the bungee trampoline champion who loved exploring the stratosphere. It is great to not have to write about such escapades these days. :lol: :lol: Awesome job Mannie - your bean is very proud of you! cat_pet_icon Now be a good boy and let's make this new dose a keeper....

Greetings from whack-a-thon city! :shock: :o :o :lol: :lol: OMG they were in prime form this morning - everybody was whacking everybody... perhaps because I was late - having once again overslept. :o :o In my defense - it was a late night with the nanner king.... and HOORAY for the kitty choir who sang their her heart out his AM and made sure I was awake. BJ - I LUBS ya! the other two, well you guys need a job performance review... :lol: :lol: They did make sure I knew how displeased they all were with my tardiness, greeting me at top of the stairs with grumbles and icy cold stares... :lol: :lol: and the whacking started before I even got the testing stuff ready... Mannie had a great test feed shoot this AM - so many purrs!! I had to laugh when, in the middle of test, he reaches out and whacks Elsa as she walks by. oh pul-lease!! :roll: :roll: Breffis was consumed a lightening fast speed, clean plate club status remains intact. They are all napping now, no doubt catching a few ZZZZzzz's before I open the house for the day. It is such a gorgeous sunny day here that I can't see keeping it closed... :-D :-D

Have a great day everyone!!! I had hoped to hike again today, but the reality of my pantry is crying out: restock!! kitty fuds are low.... :shock: :roll: :roll: so shop and errands today... hike tomorrow, and no complaints: I had three great days out in the wild this week, and I wait one more.

KITTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am soooooooooooooooooo tired!!! What a day and night yesterday! TWO OTJ parties - and we pulled them off - perfecto!! You guys are the bestest kitchen krew, and friends, that any head chef could ask for. I so need a chillaxin' day today - so anywhere, anytime! Rusty's porches? or a pool? or the beach? You guys pick - I would lubs any of them!! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Photos below of the lake that Nicholas and I hiked to yesterday. It is a small mountain lake that I really liked. Gorgeous!, and it had beaches and nice trails to explore. What a great time the little guy had.
 

Attachments

  • P1140290.JPG
    P1140290.JPG
    182.2 KB · Views: 594
  • P1140314.JPG
    P1140314.JPG
    162 KB · Views: 605
  • P1140295.JPG
    P1140295.JPG
    169.5 KB · Views: 586
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176 ~ new dose

Hi Michelle and wow and congrats on the dose reduction. I thought he was throwing quite a few 40's there lately. He really took to this last increase. Mannie, I think it's okay to ask for some bf as a reward! So BJ is doing the solo thing again. I think Mannie and Elsie must have retired. :lol: Gorgeous pictures yesterday of your adventure. Nicholas is getting so big and cuter every day. What fun for you two to go on those walks. Have a nice day. I should probably also make a trek to the pet store today. Good luck on the shave reduction.

Hi Mannie, chillaxin sounds good to me. I think Rusty is coming home, so his porch would be open, and a pool wouldd also be nice. See ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176 ~ new dose

congrats on the new dose and I am so loving those new pics you have on FB love the scenery and your DGS is just so adorable I bet he is quite the handful to carry while hiking
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176 ~ new dose

WOOT!!! Congratulations on the reduction! Amazing to see Mannie doing so well after over 3 years! You bring hope (and comic relief :-D ) to us all! No wonder everyone checks your condo first every morning.

Mannie, I need someplace quiet! There was the worstest noise that woke me up! Finally daddybean found me and took e me to the big bed. Why didn't i think of that? confused_cat -- Tess
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176 ~ new dose

Woo hoo Mannie!!! Congrats on the dosecrease, and Ann is right, once again, the morning report is a doozy! I woke poor Willie up (who is in bed for round 2 of btb cuddles) cackling about Mannie whomping Elsa in the middle of a test!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Though, once again, I think the adorable Nicholas steals the show! (don't be mad at Auntie Christie, Mannie! I can't help it! That baby bean is so cute!!) I'm about to open the house up as well... gorgeous day here too!

Great job as usual, Chef Mannie! Ur rite, tho, chillaxin is definitely on de menu today! We haz to go get Miss Tess... de storms are scurring her!! I'z up fer anyting too! De bean sez she wud like me to make an appearance at de lagoon. Maybe we go chill wif Rusty first? See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176 ~ new dose

Woohoo congrats on the new dose!!!!! Nicely done, Mannie! LOL on the whack while testing.....how funny.

Whew, Mannie I iz exhausted.....2 parties in one day, iz very hard work...but we did it! Yay kitchen crew! Pool is open for any kitties that just want to relax....no rain expected here today. :mrgreen: ~Zoe
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176, +4 101 ~ new dose

NEW DOSE?!! Wow! How exciting coming from the mayor of "Same-Doseville." hahahaha!! :lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176, +4 101 ~ new dose

Mannie!!!! Another dose reduction.....congrats big guy!! Love the Mannie getting tested whacking story...always entertaining to read about your kitty circus.

Mannie is starting off his new dose with fabulous blue numbers.....keep up the good work.

Have a great day Michelle and Mannie!
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +1.5 176, +4 101 ~ new dose

:lol: :lol: :lol: Here I am, ready to take a BIG SLURP out of the coffee cup... good thing I looked in it: floating was one of those long legged 2" long bugs, whatever they are called. :shock: :shock: :shock: :-x :-x EUUWW!!!!!!, and GROSS! I poured a new cup. :lol: :lol: :lol:

101 @ +4. WAY TO GO MANNIE - thought I am sure there is some shed action going on here. :-D :razz:

Morning Ann - and Maggie - Hey thanks - I think he truly earned this one,. no doubt when you get some many 40's in less than a week. :mrgreen: He agrees with you in the BF. He really does love that stuff, it makes for a nice occasional treat. :-D -- an yes on BJ and the solo thing. I found her in bed last night too, which was nice. You could be right on the other two being retired from choir duty. :lol: :lol: -- I do enjoy these outings with DGS - sure give me an opportunity to visit new places.

Hi Lisa - many thx! I hope Mannie likes this dose: paws crossed! -- and ye on DGS - he's about 17 pounds, it can get heavy... The packs we use are pretty good, does a decent job of displacing the weight. Even still I take the short east hikes with him, so far that approach has worked well, and I can pack him in and out OK. :-D Many thanks too on the photos - we sure have found some very pretty places. yesterday's was really great!

Hi Ann - and Miss Tess - THX! only took 60 doses this time, as opposed to the 240 on the one before. :lol: :lol: Maybe he is getting better at this. Right Mannie? Time will tell.... and paws crossed... and anti-jinx.... :razz: And thanks too on the hope comment - I hope so, truly. It just reminds me of the comment one reads all the time: marathon, not a sprint, and patience does pay off. Even after three years. :razz: thx too on the comic relief aspect... just my way of dealing with what is a 24/7 stress-a-thon. I hope it does some good for all that read Mannie's stuff. :cool:

Hi Christie - many thanks!! it was indeed a huge laugh to watch Mannie do that. As silly as this is his fav testing spot is on the floor, he sits on my lap, and my legs which are all stretched out... Elsa dared to cross over them. :lol: :lol: :lol: Man that paw was fast. thx on DGS - he really is a cutie, with a wonderful happiness that is just in all that he does. I hope he never looses sight of that.

Hi Sherry - Thanks!! and oh yes on the whacking. I couldn't stop laughing. Mannie just looked at me with that "ok, humor is over. could you please finish with that pokie thingie so I can eat. this kitty is HUNGRY!" so I did.

Hi CD - do you believe it? I guess all those 40's in a matter of a few days needed attention. :lol: the mayor of "Same-Doseville": I like that - very good! :cool: :lol: :lol:

Hi Tracy - hey thanks on the dose. I sure hope it is a keeper. YAY!! it sure is a kitty circus here in the morning... rest of the day is so normal, but not the mornings! :lol: THX: day is great so far. :-D

Zoe - I KNOW!! Me too!!! sheshhhh we worked hard, but it was so fun and the fuds were so good! We be coming you way - pool time!! better get the floaties ready!! I gots lots of niptinis for everyone!! ~~ Mannie

Willie!! DUDE!! it was a great party, huh! we done really good!! You are right - we gots to go and rescue Tess!! like right ow!! I will picks you up, and we can hope Rusty is back home... and we will find a pool! Zoe's is open I think. See you soon!! ~ Mannie

Tess - :shock: :shock: :shock: You gots bad storms????? I am on my way!! I will save you!! Just stay with your beans in the bed place til I get there, OK? don't worry... we don't think so good when awful things make those noises and we cants see them, ya know? See you soon!! I hope we can go to Rusty's porches before pool time!! ~~ Mannie

Maggie - I so agree! I will see if Rusty is back yet, and we can visit him, and maybe Zoe's pool... It is sunny there in FL! YAY!! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +4 101, +6 116 ~ new dose

Thank you and willie for coming for me. I think we need a big cuddle ball of all the kitties on Rusty's porch! I hope Rusty is home and the porches are open. That'll be nice and safe! and peaceful! What's more restful than a big bunch of sleeping kitties! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie AMPS 158, +4 101, +6 116 ~ new dose

Congrats on the reduction!!! It looks like Mannie has finally decided to get the hang of this! It used to be that Champ, if he bounced at all, only did the mid 200s. I think he's taken over the trampoline from Mannie. I sure wish we could find someone to take over the trampoline from Champ!!!

Your little Nicholas is so extremely pinchable! He is the smilingist baby ever!! He puts me in a good mood just by looking at him!!
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147 ~ new dose

147 @ PMPS - NICE! :-D and I'll take it!

Hi Patty - Hey - thanks! and i so hope that he is finally figuring this all out... paws crossed!! Hmmmmmmmmm - I will have to ask Mannie is he has loaned out his trampolines to Champ... they seem to be missing... :lol: It is nice though when they only bounce to the 200's. I could get used to this... --- and thx on Nicholas - he has the same effect on me. :-D

TESS! oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! I like that! big cuddle ball on kitties on Rusty's porch. That would be the bestest ever! uhhhhhhh Rusty? You are home, aren't you? We are coming.... We need peace and quiet and stuff.... I think it's POK Tess.... let's go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147 ~ new dose

Beautiful flat blue cycle. I shave Gabby's reductions, too. Those cliff diving kitties don't seem to take well to reductions, do they?
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147 ~ new dose

Hey Mannie, I'm home and the porches are super breezy. Everyone come to chillax, OK? Also, the moon is almost full. I didn't get carsick today!! Must have been the influence of those super OTJ parties. We had fun, all right. See you soon.
Rusty


Hi Michelle, What a beautiful day for you and Nicholas yesterday. You must be really getting strong to carry 17 lbs. so gracefully! (Nicholas weighs only 1 lb. less than my bike, and 3 lbs. less than my canoe, and I wouldn't want to carry either of those as far as you carry that cute DGS!)
Thanks for visiting Rusty while we were at camp. We had some gorgeous weather.
Love the story of the whack during the shoot!

Have a good rest of the weekend and I hope you got all your chores done.

Mannie, congrats on the doseshave!!!

Ella
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147 ~ new dose

Congrats on the dose reduction ......and after only 61 cycles!!! He is like a different cat than the one I remember from even six months ago.

EEUUUUWWWWW gross on the bug!!!! But I love the whackathon.....that just cracks me up!!!

Mannie....what a great day chillaxin!!! All those parties!!!
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85 ~ new dose

85 @ +3. SWEET!! We made green! thought I still think we have a little shed stuff gong on here... maybe.

Hi SIenne - true I think! shaving works better for him too. and yep on then nice blue cycle - it was nice of him to throw in a little green too!

Hi Christie - YAY!! That he is. :-D

Hi Marje - oh so true on his being a different cat. omg - but i am so grateful.... i hope he stays this way! Paws crossed!! yeah on the bug: really gross!!!! the whackathon was great. they are so funny about it... whacks and then it all stops and they quietly go about their business! :lol: :lol:

Hi Ella - a good pack makes all the difference - with good weight distribution. :lol: :lol: thought I have to admit I am not too sure what I will do once he get really heavy! The trails I choose for us when we go together are also relatively flat ones. The all uphill stuff is just a bit much, The hike in Friday was 500 foot gain - that was doable, much more than that and omg... by the end of the week I am tired! :lol: :lol: -- thanks: got te4h shores done. YAY! and hop to go hike for myself tomorrow. We shall see if Mannie lets me... paws crossed! if so - off to the north cascades!

Auntie EllaBean? thank you very much!! I am excited!! I got less jucie!! Sweet, huh! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! DUDE - that is so cool. We were hoping that you were home. I am so proud of you for not puking in the car. Way to go!! See - we need more parties so you won't get sick! Hey - FULL MOON party on the 12th!! We have got to plan!!!!! See you! ~~ Mannie

Gracie - I know!! it was fun, and so cool, and the porches!! I lUBS the porches!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85 ~ new dose

New dose on a post of Mannie's? I did a double take on that one. Mannie gave you some good numbers today. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85, +4 74, +4.5 77

77 @ +4.5, fed a little 4%. Still green! :mrgreen:

Hi Melissa - I know! do you believe it? It has been a good day or him. :-D
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85, +4 74, +4.5 77

i like the whole Mayor of Same Doseville title! go mannie go! step out into New Dose Land!

this is the most exciting thing in mannie's condo in ages! :lol: :lol:

and yes, nicholas steals the show!
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85, +4 74, +4.5 77

Looks like the boys are headed for a late night dip in the lagoon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Mannie PMPS 147, +2 101, +3 85, +4 74, +4.5 77

Hi Julie - Mayor of Same Doseville: isn't that great?? That had me laughing... and it is so true! I don't know that the Manster can handle the excitement! :lol:

Hey Christie - Go boys!!! keep them greens coming!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top