Re: 9/10 Kasha AMPS 153
Well, I haven't heard back from my vet but I did blind call a place about 26 min from my house (in a good driving direction - no major traffic backups are usual cuz it's AWAY from the city) that has a specialty department with IM and oncology. I asked for info on oncology and was put thru - to the actual oncologist. I don't know if that's good or bad - I didn't expect to talk to him - I was reading about him online. He talked to me about possible protocols and said it would be best if I made an appointment to discuss options. He said he could fit me in today or Monday - he'd work me in. I want to talk to my vet first, see if she's heard anything about him before I make an appointment. But I made a tentative appointment on Monday afternoon at 4:00 - his latest appt. He also said that if I had an estimate from the other place, he would match it - basically told me that he's not trying to gouge me. I don't know if this is a really good thing or if it means that he can't get patients and will do what it takes to get us. At this point, I'm not sure we have that many options.