9/10 Kasha AMPS 153 PMPS 209

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/10 Kasha AMPS 153

more (((Krys & Kasha))) I hope something special happens in your day today to brighten your smile.
 
Re: 9/10 Kasha AMPS 153

Well, I haven't heard back from my vet but I did blind call a place about 26 min from my house (in a good driving direction - no major traffic backups are usual cuz it's AWAY from the city) that has a specialty department with IM and oncology. I asked for info on oncology and was put thru - to the actual oncologist. I don't know if that's good or bad - I didn't expect to talk to him - I was reading about him online. He talked to me about possible protocols and said it would be best if I made an appointment to discuss options. He said he could fit me in today or Monday - he'd work me in. I want to talk to my vet first, see if she's heard anything about him before I make an appointment. But I made a tentative appointment on Monday afternoon at 4:00 - his latest appt. He also said that if I had an estimate from the other place, he would match it - basically told me that he's not trying to gouge me. I don't know if this is a really good thing or if it means that he can't get patients and will do what it takes to get us. At this point, I'm not sure we have that many options.
 
Great PS - sarcasm... She sounds awful - I force fed all her meals today so far.

I may raise her back to .1 u tomorrow - it's tough because she's not eating on her own. And I still think the syringes are contributing - I'll try to pick up a new box this weekend.

I had all of her records from the IM vet faxed to the oncologist so he'd have them prior to her appt on Monday. My vet didn't have anything good or bad to say about him (he's relatively new in the area) but she did say that the other new oncologist in town (more or less) is not board certified but this guy is. Her main issue with him is that he is a little hard to understand because he has an accent. I didn't have any problem understanding him on the phone thus far, so maybe my experience with foreign boyfriends will actually have some positive result.

Blue seems upset about Kasha right now. He keeps looking at her and he jumped up from where he was lying down to go sniff her. Makes you wonder.
 
I'd probably lean toward Board certified. But that's me. If he's new in town, it means he's building his practice and good word of mouth is invaluable.
 
Well I lean towards board certified as well but again thats me as well I am sure there are good vets that are not I guess but to me it has to mean something. sending a ton of snowflakes and healing vines your way cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
i'm another one who leans towards board certified, but you'll have an opportunity to see what you think when you meet with him.
still sending hugs and positive thoughts...
 
Snowflakes and vines to Kasha. You're both in my thoughts and prayers.
I agree, it does sound like this vet is new in town, and trying to build up a clientele. I wish you the best of luck.
 
Maggie and I are thinking of you and Kasha and sending snowflakes and prayers. Good luck with whoever you choose. This new Vet sounds like he would like to help Kasha and board certified, too. You'll know after meeting and talking with him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top