9/10 Jax PMPS 52,+1 78,+2 77,+3 66,+4 74,+5 93

Oh Jax! Teasing mom like that. :cat:
He made up for it by giving you that beautiful green number to shoot, which you did without even flinching.:woot: You're a pro!
Have a great day, Susanne!
 
Oh Jax! Teasing mom like that. :cat:
He made up for it by giving you that beautiful green number to shoot, which you did without even flinching.:woot: You're a pro!
Have a great day, Susanne!
Awh thanks, Lyla! A pro? Hm, maybe not quite yet :p but I do see his patterns for the time being! Plus 90s are soooo much less stressful than 50s :D
 
You are a pro and so is Jax, our new poster kitty.
A1AD43A2-140C-4FD7-B11E-456F56B31ADB.png


At some point he’s going to say I’ve had enough of this dose.
 

Attachments

  • A1AD43A2-140C-4FD7-B11E-456F56B31ADB.png
    A1AD43A2-140C-4FD7-B11E-456F56B31ADB.png
    1,014 bytes · Views: 126
+4 60 *1t MC, 1t LC

I was trying to see if I could keep him on LC...and maybe I could have but trying to balance homeschooling the kiddos and testing the kitty :D

Thanks @tiffmaxee! At lest he finally gave some daytime greens though now I'm wondering what his PJ party will look like tonight:p
 
Might just be a big one. One of these times he’s going to say enough and earn a reduction. 637F1F35-8693-42AE-9105-F92ED6A6342C.png
 

Attachments

  • 637F1F35-8693-42AE-9105-F92ED6A6342C.png
    637F1F35-8693-42AE-9105-F92ED6A6342C.png
    1,014 bytes · Views: 49
Well, at least I've reconfirmed that he seems to responds to MC :D Soooo, whenever he dips below 50, guess that should be my first tool.

Guess you've seen a ton of kitties work the juice, Elise :)
 
So, it does look like Jax is hinting at a reduction...but I'll keep playing by TR rules since that's what got us here :D Pajama party anyone ;)?
 
About that reduction...

+10 61 *1t MC (15%)

Not sure that will be enough...this is his lowest +10...the ol' drop at PMPS is pretty strong with him...will test at +11.
 
@tiffmaxee Just in case you aren't around at shot time (~1.5 hours from now), if Jax is <50 at shot time, do I just do a NS? Or try to delay? To me, his data says he won't come up on his own. I'm going to get a 10.5 because I'm anxious :confused:
 
Jax is dropping again at PMPS after a wonderful day at the lagoon. I fed the curve pretty much all day. Now PMPS is coming (~1 hour) and I did give a MC snack at +10, but I'm wondering if he's >50 if I still give full dose? I've shot low before (55) but it wasn't after a day of pretty greens and I'm just anxious.

@Sue and Luci - are you around for enlightening words? I'm pretty sure I missed Elise earlier.
 
Jax is dropping again at PMPS after a wonderful day at the lagoon. I fed the curve pretty much all day. Now PMPS is coming (~1 hour) and I did give a MC snack at +10, but I'm wondering if he's >50 if I still give full dose? I've shot low before (55) but it wasn't after a day of pretty greens and I'm just anxious.

@Sue and Luci - are you around for enlightening words? I'm pretty sure I missed Elise earlier.

Hold on...let me look at the SS.

I'm in the middle of making dinner...
 
@Wendy&Neko - I think I keep missing people I keep tagging :) are you around and do you have any advice? I'm wondering about the following:

Jax is dropping again at PMPS after a wonderful day at the lagoon. I fed the curve pretty much all day. Now PMPS is coming (~1 hour) and I did give a MC snack at +10, but I'm wondering if he's >50 if I still give full dose? I've shot low before (55) but it wasn't after a day of pretty greens and I'm just anxious.
 
For what it's worth, if you shoot a reduced dose the impact of it won't even be seen immediately. Dunno if you caught this little exchange between me and Wendy today on the reduced dose I did yesterday. Next time with Butters, I'd shoot the full dose. And remember this post. :)

If you have your strips and your karo and carby foods, you will be in control of Jax's cycle regardless of what you decide to do. It is hard to make that decision, though, I know!:bighug:
I'm sure Sue or Elise will be along soon to help! Good for you for getting the +10, +11...gives you lots of data to help make a decision.
 
Last edited:
Looks like we're in the same place you were the other night! You were prepared and you shot...and then monitored. If you're up for it again, that's still in a safe neighborhood to shoot. Just don't shoot if Jax goes below 50. You'd have to stall/ no food / re-test if that happens.

I presume you're in the cut-off food window now, right?
 
He's been pretty flat, not dropping. Or the drop could be a Lantus double dip, where they drop down in a mini cycle at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main cycle. It's fine to shoot if you are prepared.
 
Looks like we're in the same place you were the other night! You were prepared and you shot...and then monitored. If you're up for it again, that's still in a safe neighborhood to shoot. Just don't shoot if Jax goes below 50. You'd have to stall/ no food / re-test if that happens.

I presume you're in the cut-off food window now, right?
He had an MC snack at +10 but nothing since. So what you are saying is game plan doesn't change after his surfing day? Clearly, once again, I'm the one that needs more training, not my kitty :cat:
 
He's been pretty flat, not dropping. Or the drop could be a Lantus double dip, where they drop down in a mini cycle at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main cycle. It's fine to shoot if you are prepared.
Thanks for that perspective...I just needed some support I suppose. I see he's been pretty flat since +6 (and arguably since before then?). I'll see what his PMPS is and shoot if > 50.
 
For what it's worth, if you shoot a reduced dose the impact of it won't even be seen immediately. Dunno if you caught this little exchange between me and Wendy today on the reduced dose I did yesterday. Next time with Butters, I'd shoot the full dose. And remember this post. :)

If you have your strips and your karo and carby foods, you will be in control of Jax's cycle regardless of what you decide to do. It is hard to make that decision, though, I know!:bighug:
I'm sure Sue or Elise will be along soon to help! Good for you for getting the +10, +11...gives you lots of data to help make a decision.
Thanks, Lyla :bighug: Is Butters coming to the PJ party? I'll check your condo (for some reason the links aren't working for me) though I do think I saw Wendy say how today is not reflective of last night's reduced dose.
 
Thanks, Lyla :bighug: Is Butters coming to the PJ party? I'll check your condo (for some reason the links aren't working for me) though I do think I saw Wendy say how today is not reflective of last night's reduced dose.
Ah shoot. That was probably the way I copied the links.
We may very well be joining you if you're there tonight. Check out her slide today...very indicative of a bounce and not the reduced dose I shot yesterday.
 
Just saw this. Good job shooting. All this green is so healing. I’m hoping my iPad is charging. I miss stuff on my phone.
 
PMPS 52 *2t MC (15%), 2t LC (2-3%)
+0.5 61 *1t LC
+1 78
+2 77 *2t LC

Squeak! Just made it. Nice to see that food bump.
Barely! Glad I already had in my head to shoot. And I can't decide if that's a food bump or a mini bounce - in either case, it helped me lol.

Came by to see how Jax was getting on, and if you and he will be partying tonight?
Hmmm. Looks like you might be.
I'm not sure if he's going to make things interesting (I mean PMPS was interesting enough :p) - I'm just glad I got his shot time back a little so I can get an idea of what he's planning :) I'm sure I'll be spot checking tonight (does it count if only one person/animal is participating in the party?).

Just saw this. Good job shooting. All this green is so healing. I’m hoping my iPad is charging. I miss stuff on my phone.
Thanks, Elise! I just knew he was going to make things interesting for PMPS. I literally can't believe how far he's come in three weeks (even if I freak out at the healing numbers sometimes :D). Cannot thank you & this board enough :bighug:
 
+3 66 *2T LC

PJ party it is:cat:

--
PMPS 52 *2t MC (15%), 2t LC (2-3%)
+0.5 61 *1t LC
+1 78
+2 77 *2t LC
+3 66 *2T LC (tablespoon)
 
He is proving you wrong. It’s getting interesting. I’ve been with a newbie. I’ll be back in 35 minutes.
Ha. Whatcha mean he's proving me wrong? Clearly, he does what he wants :cat: And to me, this whole day has been *interesting* lol.

That newbie and kitty are so lucky to have you :bighug:

+4 74 *1t LC (leftover from the +3)...will test in an hour (on the 45s).

--
PMPS 52 *2t MC (15%), 2t LC (2-3%)
+0.5 61 *1t LC
+1 78
+2 77 *2t LC
+3 66 *2T LC (tablespoon)
+4 74 *1t LC (leftover from the +3)
 
Back
Top