You're a pro!Awh thanks, Lyla! A pro? Hm, maybe not quite yetOh Jax! Teasing mom like that.
He made up for it by giving you that beautiful green number to shoot, which you did without even flinching.You're a pro!
Have a great day, Susanne!
Lol! You look like you're handling it like a pro!Awh thanks, Lyla! A pro? Hm, maybe not quite yet![]()
Jax is dropping again at PMPS after a wonderful day at the lagoon. I fed the curve pretty much all day. Now PMPS is coming (~1 hour) and I did give a MC snack at +10, but I'm wondering if he's >50 if I still give full dose? I've shot low before (55) but it wasn't after a day of pretty greens and I'm just anxious.
@Sue and Luci - are you around for enlightening words? I'm pretty sure I missed Elise earlier.
Jax is dropping again at PMPS after a wonderful day at the lagoon. I fed the curve pretty much all day. Now PMPS is coming (~1 hour) and I did give a MC snack at +10, but I'm wondering if he's >50 if I still give full dose? I've shot low before (55) but it wasn't after a day of pretty greens and I'm just anxious.

He had an MC snack at +10 but nothing since. So what you are saying is game plan doesn't change after his surfing day? Clearly, once again, I'm the one that needs more training, not my kittyLooks like we're in the same place you were the other night! You were prepared and you shot...and then monitored. If you're up for it again, that's still in a safe neighborhood to shoot. Just don't shoot if Jax goes below 50. You'd have to stall/ no food / re-test if that happens.
I presume you're in the cut-off food window now, right?

Thanks for that perspective...I just needed some support I suppose. I see he's been pretty flat since +6 (and arguably since before then?). I'll see what his PMPS is and shoot if > 50.He's been pretty flat, not dropping. Or the drop could be a Lantus double dip, where they drop down in a mini cycle at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main cycle. It's fine to shoot if you are prepared.
Thanks, LylaFor what it's worth, if you shoot a reduced dose the impact of it won't even be seen immediately. Dunno if you caught this little exchange between me and Wendy today on the reduced dose I did yesterday. Next time with Butters, I'd shoot the full dose. And remember this post.
If you have your strips and your karo and carby foods, you will be in control of Jax's cycle regardless of what you decide to do. It is hard to make that decision, though, I know!
I'm sure Sue or Elise will be along soon to help! Good for you for getting the +10, +11...gives you lots of data to help make a decision.
Is Butters coming to the PJ party? I'll check your condo (for some reason the links aren't working for me) though I do think I saw Wendy say how today is not reflective of last night's reduced dose.Ah shoot. That was probably the way I copied the links.Thanks, LylaIs Butters coming to the PJ party? I'll check your condo (for some reason the links aren't working for me) though I do think I saw Wendy say how today is not reflective of last night's reduced dose.
Barely! Glad I already had in my head to shoot. And I can't decide if that's a food bump or a mini bounce - in either case, it helped me lol.Squeak! Just made it. Nice to see that food bump.
I'm not sure if he's going to make things interesting (I mean PMPS was interesting enoughCame by to see how Jax was getting on, and if you and he will be partying tonight?
Hmmm. Looks like you might be.
Thanks, Elise! I just knew he was going to make things interesting for PMPS. I literally can't believe how far he's come in three weeks (even if I freak out at the healing numbers sometimesJust saw this. Good job shooting. All this green is so healing. I’m hoping my iPad is charging. I miss stuff on my phone.

Ha. Whatcha mean he's proving me wrong? Clearly, he does what he wantsHe is proving you wrong. It’s getting interesting. I’ve been with a newbie. I’ll be back in 35 minutes.
And to me, this whole day has been *interesting* lol.
Yup - will get a +5 (I'm testing on the 45s).Testing in an hour?
+5 93Going to go to bed?
I mean I'll take sleep since we know I may be back here tomorrowI really don’t think you need to test any more tonight. It’s a nice surf.
Thanks for the nudge - hope you have a nice night too!Yes. Get some sleep good night.