Tony'sMomJodi
Member Since 2021
previous post link https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-tony-pmps-466-dose-increase.251042/#post-2832865
Hello all, Does anybody else have a kitty that throws unexpected pre show lows? Tony had been running in the high 200s- low 300s, but a few times now hes thrown a low pre shot number (like tonight). I cant figure out what causes it, he eats the same, activity is the same and it frustrates me because from what I've read on SLGS it means he only gets a "token" dose and it messes up the insulin depot. Does this mean his pancreas might be waking up? Or is it just a fluke thing that happens sometimes?
Also, what is the ideal nadir for a kitty? Ive seen him in the area of 112-118 at nadir, to be honest I'm afraid of him dropping into the hypo range if I increase his dose.
I did have a batch of bad test strips, so Im pretty sure some of the 400-500 tests lately were wrong, when I retested the numbers varied GREATLY so I'm not at all confident in some of the higher numbers. Thanks so much!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...7WkASU-HLbRVNOD99jyTrs1YQ/edit#gid=1182885903
Hello all, Does anybody else have a kitty that throws unexpected pre show lows? Tony had been running in the high 200s- low 300s, but a few times now hes thrown a low pre shot number (like tonight). I cant figure out what causes it, he eats the same, activity is the same and it frustrates me because from what I've read on SLGS it means he only gets a "token" dose and it messes up the insulin depot. Does this mean his pancreas might be waking up? Or is it just a fluke thing that happens sometimes?
Also, what is the ideal nadir for a kitty? Ive seen him in the area of 112-118 at nadir, to be honest I'm afraid of him dropping into the hypo range if I increase his dose.
I did have a batch of bad test strips, so Im pretty sure some of the 400-500 tests lately were wrong, when I retested the numbers varied GREATLY so I'm not at all confident in some of the higher numbers. Thanks so much!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...7WkASU-HLbRVNOD99jyTrs1YQ/edit#gid=1182885903