9/1 Shadow PMPS 81 +2.5~65 +3.5~70 +5~73 +7.5~70

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78192&p=844726#p844726

yesterday
AMPS 97 5:55 am
+1.5 73
+4 77
+8 89 food at +7 (and a piece of canadian bacon-pizza size)
+11- stick finishing food

PMPS 100 5:55 pm
+3 89
+5 95
+9 88 little bit of tiki cat (3 spoonfuls)
AMPS 115 6:22am


drat! DH didn't get up as early as always and I rolled over and saw 6:12 am and remembered it's not
good to be late. So I don't know if I count as 22 minutes late or 7 - since you are allowed the 15 min
change. Wasn't intending a change.....

did add another hairline increase , calipers haven't made it yet.
have to work 4 hrs or so today. I can divide it up so I'm here at times.
Shadow likes it best when I"m here beside her.

I don't want to brag or make anybody jealous or anything but I can still fit into the earrings I wore
in high school.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115

Morning Rhiannon - I hope your day is off to a good start. Good luck with the new dose - hope it gets things to where you want them. Think green Shadow!

have a good one today.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115

Hi Rhiannon, Good start for Shadow, she is already thinking about going green soon and surfing with Jasper. Hope she likes the new dose and I really hope your calipers arrive soon to help you measure these minute adjustments. IMHO, FWIW, shot 22 min late is close enough to on time. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

Rhiannon, not to worry about the 22 minutes! I'm sometimes off by 10 minutes or so, as it happens. Just awesome numbers for Shadow today and yesterday. Shadow is going places with that :mrgreen: Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for all your support with Maggie.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115

Glad DS held down the fort yesterday and that all is well. I like the advice on the 20min lag time for the morning shoot; I always wondered what the room for error was timewise, I can stop worrying now! Thanks for the laugh about fitting into the HS earring, hilarious!! Hope your day is good; kitties cuddles to your adorable Shadow! :razz:

Alexa & Reuben
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

Lovely green 88 Shadow! Keep on the surf!
Rhiannon, thanks for your visit at Rosy's condo. I am glad to see Shadow doing great!
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

Nice +2 Shadow. Seems like you're enjoying the increase:) Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

Hi Rhiannon,

Shadow is doing great. I like that +2 already. It looks like it will be an active cycle for her. I never worry about a few minutes either. If it's less than half an hour, I don't worry about it. I keep to the schedule unless she's too low at shot time.

Hope you have a great day!

Melanie
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

I try to stay as close as possible to shot time, but sometimes things come up. If I'm a little bit off, I don't worry about it either as long as she's not too low. Looks like another nice day for Shadow. Thanks for the laugh about the HS earrings.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

Nice job Shadow! Love the earrings joke - I'll have to use that one at a party today!
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88

Hi! What beautiful numbers! Your cat is doing soooo well, and I'm sure it's your rapt attention to her that is helping her to do that. Great job!

As far as late shots, the fact that Max has the double dip factors in here, for me. If his BG appears to be "falling" at shot-time AND I know that my shot times have been all over the place most recent to seeing a falling number, I can't really rely on the data to indicate that there is a falling BG. This factors quite a bit into my reasoning: I'm pretty strict about the 15 minute thing.

For instance, my shot time is 9:00; if I miss by over 20 minutes I use the procedure to get back by shooting at 9:05 instead of 9:00 the next time. Then, at the next shot I am back on time. I don't note this on my spreadsheet usually because I do think it's minor deviation from the schedule, but I hope by following this as policy I am keeping the spreadsheet useful. However, if I miss by more than 30 minutes, I am anxious to get back on time. I note it on the sheet, and I shoot 30 minutes early the next time as long as the BG is not below about 90 or so. Then, I watch him carefully until I see that he is truly rising around +3.5, and I shoot on time the next time. This probably seems quite backward, doesn't it?

However, now that he's running low, I'm trying to balance the possibility of getting off track (by accidentally shooting 30 minutes late) and therefore, being less likely to get reductions as quickly as possible with trying to keep his spreadsheet useful such that it shows me what the Lantus is doing when he is getting an on-time dose consistently. Does that make any sense? I figure that making up for a 30 minute late shot asap is better than inching my way back 15 minutes at a time in terms of keeping him on track to get reductions, but that if I am inching my way back when I'm only 20 minutes late, the spreadsheet is not going to be too wonky from that. I miss a shot by more than 30 minutes and I did not make up for it quickly by shooting 30 minutes early the next time, I move the point at which I'm going reassess the dose forward by about 6 shots.

Another issue that factors in is that if I shoot any later than 9 p.m., I tend to be practically unable to get up for Max's +3 or +3.5 test in the night, and I'm worried I'll miss a below 50 number. Sometimes I can't get up even if I shoot at 9. (It's funny; if the alarm goes off I may sleep through it, but if Emma cries or Max wakes me up with purring in my ear or crying out, I can't stay in bed to save my life -- must be a mother's instinct.) It worries me that I'll miss a hypo or at least miss a chance to get a reduction. I would LOVE to hear from an "expert" if what I am doing makes any sense, or if I am missing something important here with this whole theory.

If I miss by 45 minutes or more, well, I'm pretty upset, and that doesn't happen very often thank goodness. I go back in 15 minute increments or I try to take one 30 minute leap back depending on how things are going in my life, and how worried I am about Max, and it's probably all based on anxiety rather than reasonable thinking. I figure the spreadsheet is a disaster for the next 6 cycles AFTER I finally get back to 9:00 anyway, and I'm just going to have to be patient and wait it out relying on NO +10 to +11 checks to tell me anything at all about whether he's falling or rising at pre-shot. It doesn't seem to matter much when he's above 100 at pre-shot anyway, but if he were to get a below 60, I would probably stall the next shot to be as safe as possible or skip all together.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88 +3~83 +5.5~91 PMPS 81

Shadow doesn't have the dip factor thus far. I'm watched Max do those.
I'm glad for that.
I prefer the surfing and avoiding nosedives.

It's not exciting but I don't need it anyway.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88 +3~83 +5.5~91 PMPS 81 +2.5~65

first time we've been back in the 60's since july 21.

We must be getting closer to where we were before.
The gap from the syringe changes is closing. Hurray!!!
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow AMPS 115 +2~88 +3~83 +5.5~91 PMPS 81 +2.5~65

Great numbers all day! I hope this cycle is nice and smooth with no big nadir drops.
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow PMPS 81 +2.5~65 +3.5~70

Hey, Rhiannon -

AWESOME day, Shadow! I'd whistle, if I knew how!!!

rhiannon and shadow said:
I don't want to brag or make anybody jealous or anything but I can still fit into the earrings I wore
in high school.
:lol: :lol:

Wishing you a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow PMPS 81 +2.5~65 +3.5~70 +5~73

What a beautiful day for you guys, Rhiannon. That little dude is on the right track. Happy to see that and looks like things are smoothe sailing over there for labor day weekend. Congratulations on the great job you're doung with cute little shadow.

Jill
 
Re: 9/1 Shadow PMPS 81 +2.5~65 +3.5~70 +5~73

... and a great night after a great day! I hope this rest of the weekend is as smooth sailing as yesterday was!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top