9/1 Moonie AMPS 229, +2 233, PMPS 265 [No +2 check]

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
8/31 Moonie AMPS 289, +2 258, PMPS 137 [MC], +2 141

Today marks day 2 of our Ireland trip! We’re hoping to cover a lot today - the Powerscourt Gardens / Waterfalls, and a couple more museums in Dublin especially since we didn’t make it to EPIC yesterday.

I feel like I see Moonie everywhere on this trip because I miss her and a big part of me always worries about her unless she’s directly in my sight. I edited some of our photos yesterday to reflect what I was really seeing:

IMG_4889.jpeg

FD182B52-18E7-43C6-A5D8-F412D35DCE12.png


Bonus photo of my ragdoll princess Charlotte. The sitter sent me the photo on the right yesterday. I took the photo on the left last week. That’s what she normally looks like 🤣

IMG_2689.jpeg
 
Ooh, I’m glad you’re visiting Powerscourt. Glendalough Monastery is also a cool little side trip if you have extra time. Are you staying in the Dublin area or visiting other areas in Ireland?
Hopefully Moonie keeps behaving herself! 🤞
Ohhh I just saw the website and it looks amazing! If we have time we’ll definitely have to go. We’re meeting up with the rest of Parker’s family sometime tomorrow morning to go to Cork / Kinsale, where I think we’ll be for the majority of the remaining time.
 
Love the pictures and Moonie in it.
Hope you have the best time in Dublin, I lived there for three years and I sometimes still miss it.
If you stay in Dublin and have a chance go to Killiney Hill for sunrise. It's so pretty and magical
Ohhh that is so cool that you got to live in Dublin for a couple years. Hopefully you can come back to visit one day!

And thank you! That sounds beautiful - and would be easy for us to squeeze in before meeting up with Parker’s family tomorrow so hopefully we can see it :)
 
It took me waaaay to long to notice Moonie in the first pic! Lol
And tell Charlotte that side eye isn’t very ‘ragdoll’ of her 😂

Hope you’re both having fun!! Love the architecture!!
Aww thanks Sara! It’s very pretty here. Parker and I were joking that Charlotte would have imprisoned us here in the Kilmainham jail here if she could. But neither of our ragdolls are particularly “ragdoll like” in that they’re both super energetic and have strong personalities :)
 
We just got a message from the sitter that she’s having trouble getting blood.

Do we skip the dose? Give a half dose?

It’s fine to skip once but now I’m worried that we may have multiple times in a row where we’re unable to get BG and I can’t keep skipping her insulin. I’m going to have to swim back in that case.
 
Skip or half dose will be fine. Looks like it wasn't an action cycle today from that +2.

Remember the story of Sienne and Gabby, who wouldn't let anyone test other than her Sienne. She reduced to a safe dose for the petsitter who also could not test. As long as you the dose is one where you know she won't be up to any shenanigans. Keep your bathing suit packed.
 
Skip or half dose will be fine. Looks like it wasn't an action cycle today from that +2.

Remember the story of Sienne and Gabby, who wouldn't let anyone test other than her Sienne. She reduced to a safe dose for the petsitter who also could not test. As long as you the dose is one where you know she won't be up to any shenanigans. Keep your bathing suit packed.
Honestly though I feel that way about 3u. Am I being too aggressive and selfish in that case?
 
Aggressive about what? 3.25 wasn't doing much for her before you left. A skip or half dose tonight will drain the depot and give you three more days with higher numbers, hopefully meaning you don't have to stress about it.
 
Aggressive about what? 3.25 wasn't doing much for her before you left. A skip or half dose tonight will drain the depot and give you three more days with higher numbers, hopefully meaning you don't have to stress about it.
Sorry I meant I want to tell the sitter to shoot 3u if she can’t get BG. Since that doesn’t seem to be doing much for Moonie. But I don’t know if I’m taking a risk doing this.
 
Back
Top