Thanks ! I wasn’t sure if I was only supposed to do the previous day or the last day I posted. We had a little hypo-ish incident Sunday night so it threw everything off for Monday. I skipped her am shot and just started back up at her normal time last night.Here’s your previous post. Hope all is well.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-30-kittencat-amps-233.234365/#post-2622644
You can still post, though. Just wanna make sure you know that. You can post and just say no shot, especially if you have questions. I don't know if you did have any, but I see you have a 52 on your spreadsheet and that must've been scary.No thread from yesterday since I didn’t give her a.m. shot.
Hope you and KittenCat are doing okay!Oh! Ok. I will do that then if it happens again. The 52 got me a little worried but I was ready for it. It was right before her pm shot so I skipped it. But then she started climbing really fast and that got me more concerned so I ended up giving her her pm shot way late in the night Which threw off the whole schedule so I just skipped her am shot that next morning so we could get back on her regular schedule. It was so weird to have her just randomly have a 52 after being so consistent the past 2-3 weeks.... You can still post, though. Just wanna make sure you know that. You can post and just say no shot, especially if you have questions. I don't know if you did have any, but I see you have a 52 on your spreadsheet and that must've been scary.Hope you and KittenCat are doing okay!
I did. I tested multiple times with multiple meters cuz I was hoping it was a fluke.Did you retest right away after the 52? Could have been a bad strip, not enough blood ,too much, or meter error.
No! It wasn't you. I meant I misunderstood the instructions on SLGS. When I read through the two main dosing methods they seemed almost identical to me so I just kind of rolled with it.......Once a reduction is earned that becomes the new dose unless there’s another drop under 90. With SLGS you otherwise hold the dose until curve day. If you haven’t already I would print out the methods info as well as how to handle low numbers. Sorry if I wasn’t clear.