9/1 Jinx AMPS 125

audravincent

Member Since 2022
Hello,
I was on a trip until early Monday morning. My nephew did the testing and shots while I was gone. I had him at 2.25 unless he was too low then he got 1.

On the 30th he went below 90 so I lowered his dose to 2.
Yesterday the 31st I gave him 1 unit because I was going to work and couldn't monitor.
My nephew gave him two last night and his numbers went low. I gave him high carb food when they got too low.

I just gave .5 today since I am at work all day.

Any advice on how to proceed? Continue with the 2 and do a curve?
These lower numbers make me unsure what to do. I'm trying to not do a zero but shoot a little when I'm nervous about him going low.
Thank you,



https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-jinx-101-amps.267413/#post-2992056
 
Hello,
I was on a trip until early Monday morning. My nephew did the testing and shots while I was gone. I had him at 2.25 unless he was too low then he got 1.

On the 30th he went below 90 so I lowered his dose to 2.
Yesterday the 31st I gave him 1 unit because I was going to work and couldn't monitor.
My nephew gave him two last night and his numbers went low. I gave him high carb food when they got too low.

I just gave .5 today since I am at work all day.

Any advice on how to proceed? Continue with the 2 and do a curve?
These lower numbers make me unsure what to do. I'm trying to not do a zero but shoot a little when I'm nervous about him going low.
Thank you,



https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-jinx-101-amps.267413/#post-2992056
Tagging Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom I see she has been helping you in your previous posts :cat:
 
Back
Top