DexterMeowgan
Member Since 2021
Slowly creeping up.
But but. It’s a drop. It’s the easiest dose ever to put in the syringe.Sigh... Just found out even though my fiance checks him, she hasn't been giving morning insulin shots because he's only supposed to get it once a day according to the vet.
Do I just discontinue insulin at this point and hope for the best? She's literally ignoring me at this point. What would you do?
Ooh, you got your wish?PMPS 85 :O
Ooh, you got your wish?
What is the lowest number you have shot?
Oh, right. My bad. Ooh, that is a tricky one. Bhooma was up late helping kitties, she's probably still sleeping.I started following SLGS, and haven't shot below 90 before.
90 has been a reduction so far. With him being at a drop, I don't know if I can stop insulin or not?
Oh, right. My bad. Ooh, that is a tricky one. Bhooma was up late helping kitties, she's probably still sleeping.
When were you due to give the shot? (How late are you already?)
You can put stalling and ? in your title...
Just seeing this. Can you test again now please? With SLGS you would not shoot. You rent really following slgs as a bg under 90 is a reduction. With Tr you could shoot if you can monitor.
I think what they say here is SHOOOOOT?
Oh $%#@ sorry, bad information given then. I just went and looked it up. I forgot it's don't shoot under 150.You still can shoot with TR. WITH SLGS you would reduce and there’s no lower to go but you still have quite a few blue bg. If you can monitor I would shoot.
No. It’s don’t shoot under 90 when you have data. You gradually lower the no shot number. But in this case she needs to shoot because a decrease would be nothing. There is too much above 100 to start a trial in my opinion.Oh $%#@ sorry, bad information given then. I just went and looked it up. I forgot it's don't shoot under 150.
I agree![]()
Oh, ok. That's what I was thinking originally. doi.No. It’s don’t shoot under 90 when you have data. You gradually lower the no shot number. But in this case she needs to shoot because a decrease would be nothing. There is too much above 100 to start a trial in my opinion.
I agree. He needs the insulin. Btw, no shot this morning?But in this case she needs to shoot because a decrease would be nothing. There is too much above 100 to start a trial in my opinion.
I agree. He needs the insulin. Btw, no shot this morning?
That's fineI don't think I can shoot tonight because I can't stay up to check overnight. I'd hate for him to drop really low and I can't catch it.
That's fine![]()