? 9/1 Dexter M AMPS 111 +6 104 PMPS 85 +1 96 +2 86

Patience pants!
upload_2021-9-1_9-59-35.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-9-1_9-59-35.png
    upload_2021-9-1_9-59-35.png
    78.7 KB · Views: 111
Sigh... Just found out even though my fiance checks him, she hasn't been giving morning insulin shots because he's only supposed to get it once a day according to the vet.

Do I just discontinue insulin at this point and hope for the best? She's literally ignoring me at this point. What would you do?
But but. It’s a drop. It’s the easiest dose ever to put in the syringe.
Why is the vet ignoring you?
 
I started following SLGS, and haven't shot below 90 before.

90 has been a reduction so far. With him being at a drop, I don't know if I can stop insulin or not?
Oh, right. My bad. Ooh, that is a tricky one. Bhooma was up late helping kitties, she's probably still sleeping.
When were you due to give the shot? (How late are you already?)

You can put stalling and ? in your title...
 
Oh, right. My bad. Ooh, that is a tricky one. Bhooma was up late helping kitties, she's probably still sleeping.
When were you due to give the shot? (How late are you already?)

You can put stalling and ? in your title...

~20 minutes so far.

Sure, I can update the title.
 
Just seeing this. Can you test again now please? With SLGS you would not shoot. You rent really following slgs as a bg under 90 is a reduction. With Tr you could shoot if you can monitor.
 
Just seeing this. Can you test again now please? With SLGS you would not shoot. You rent really following slgs as a bg under 90 is a reduction. With Tr you could shoot if you can monitor.

Yeah I can grab another test. Yeah I knew anything under 90 is a reduction but with a drop I can't reduce further :p
 
You still can shoot with TR. WITH SLGS you would reduce and there’s no lower to go but you still have quite a few blue bg. If you can monitor I would shoot.
 
I can't monitor all night, however, I can give a dose and see a +2/3 after.

Maybe I take a +2 and see if he's still rising and give it to him then?
 
You still can shoot with TR. WITH SLGS you would reduce and there’s no lower to go but you still have quite a few blue bg. If you can monitor I would shoot.
Oh $%#@ sorry, bad information given then. I just went and looked it up. I forgot it's don't shoot under 150.

I agree ;)
 
Oh $%#@ sorry, bad information given then. I just went and looked it up. I forgot it's don't shoot under 150.

I agree ;)
No. It’s don’t shoot under 90 when you have data. You gradually lower the no shot number. But in this case she needs to shoot because a decrease would be nothing. There is too much above 100 to start a trial in my opinion.
 
No. It’s don’t shoot under 90 when you have data. You gradually lower the no shot number. But in this case she needs to shoot because a decrease would be nothing. There is too much above 100 to start a trial in my opinion.
Oh, ok. That's what I was thinking originally. doi.
Yeah, sticky situation here. Don't want to mess up a potential remission by starting a trial too early. Completely agree.
 
I agree. He needs the insulin. Btw, no shot this morning?

Did another test and he went back down to 86... I didn't intentionally skip this morning. It was a misunderstanding between caregivers. :p

I don't think I can shoot tonight because I can't stay up to check overnight. I'd hate for him to drop really low and I can't catch it.
 
Back
Top