9/1..Checkers .pmps/387

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23760

Good Morning All:

Did I die and go to Heaven and no one told me? :lol:
Trying not to count chickens before they hatch, but blue amps sure does look good for a change from pink!


Good breffis....drink at sink...checked for dropped kibble in utility room, where civvies eat. Sorry Checkers, mom anticipated that move. :-D
Back for more breffis, so checked a +1, not normally done. Gonna have new routine, I guess.

Could someone please tell me what % is considered MC?

Hope everyone has good day :smile:
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84

Hi Barb...those are great numbers for Lanky...are you able to update the SS so we ca see how pretty they look?
Good job by getting a +1...excellent work!!
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84

MC is pretty much anything that's not HC or LC so under 16% and more than 10%.

Barb -- I'd get a +1.5. That's a big drop in an hour. I'd give Checkers at least some LC if not just LC, then top some LC with gravy to get him surfing.
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84

Checkers is ready for some action! Are you Barb? it can be scary but I'm sure you're up to dealing with this crazy drop, good luck
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84

HOLY CRAP!!! 47.......THANK YOU SIENNE........I NEVER WOULD HAVE CHECKED 1.5

he's eating lc with gravy right now.....be back....had to tell you before you left
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84

Great job. Remember to add the number to your subject line so there are people who will be around to lend a hand.

Your +1 should reflect a food spike. If it's lower than your pre-shot, check numbers early and often. You may want to get another check in after 20 min. You'll want to feed gravy (by itself or with some LC) so you keep numbers above 50 -- which is a great place for surfing. Test then feed, wait 20 min. then repeat (i.e., lather, rinse, repeat).

Once you see numbers level out/surf, you can back off on the frequency. (I test every 30 min. than then every hour but I know Gabby's patterns.) You might want to go from 20 min. to 40 min. checks and then every hour until you see there's a surf or numbers are rising without benefit of HC.
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84~+1.5/47

Nothing like a little excitement in the am to get the heart going. Nice to see the lower numbers - I hope Checkers gets to surf the day away.
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84~+1.5/47

YAY CHECKERS!!!! omg - and what a lovely set of green numbers!! Come on just a little higher and surf those greens!!!

barb - what a great morning for Checkers - yes!!!
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84~+1.5/47

how cool...good luck on your green surf! binks and i will be watching and learning in anticipation of the day he hits those numbers...hope i'm calm then too!

celi & Binks
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1/84~+1.5/47

up to 52 after 20 minutes and little gravy on LC
can you tell I NEVER get this low? :lol:
Gotta go check janet's list again. I don't even have MC in the house, just low and high for emergencys.
Good thing I have new order of lots of strips.
I just realized, If I was using the Walmart Relion meter, the numbers would be 45 points higher, therefore no excitement. Hmmm.

Thanks for good wishes everyone. :-D
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1.5/47 ... 52@+2

nice job, Checkers!

Please check again in 1/2 hour, that's not much of a bump from the gravy so he might go back down. Lather, rinse, repeat!
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers amps/166...+1.5/47 ... 52@+2...52@2.5

Go Checkers! lather rinse repeat - my fav drill!

I had a chuckle over the no MC in the house. It was that way for me too initially. Now I have every % there is... you just never know.
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .+1.5/47 ... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 not fun now

Numbers can wobble around. More food. Add a literal drop or two of syrup to what you're feeding if you're nervous about the numbers.
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .+1.5/47 ... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 not fun now

Gave lc with gravy at 52/2.5
44 @ +3
gave plop of FF tuna in gravy....probably 2 teas. this is no longer fun nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .+1.5/47 ... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 not fun now

Barb...just give a little more gravy only...you don't want him getting too full in case you need to get him to eat more, okay?
give the gravy alone and retest in 15, k? You can put a drop of karo or two on too ...
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .+1.5/47 ... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 not fun now

Thanks Pat. I needed that reminder. I thought of that last test, and then saw 44 and freaked, and just plopped the food in front of him.
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 48@3.5

Checkers is looking good...keep an eye on him but that +3.5 looks promising...just make sure he doesn't wobble, okay Barb..
How are you holding up? Breathe...you are doing great! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 48@3.5

166 amps
84+1
47+1.5..gravy on LC
52 +2.5 gravy on LC
52 +2.5 gravy on LC
44 +3 2 t. HC gravy food
48 +3.5 2 t. gravy only
63 +4.. 1 T.HC with gravy rinsed off. gots no mc

He can't believe his good luck today, getting all this forbidden food. :lol:
So he's on the couch, sees me coming & runs into kitchen and waits for his goodies. Sorry Checkers, test first. :lol:
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .... 52@+2...52@2.5..44/+3 48@3.5

You're doing great! Nice to see such great numbers, isn't it? I too would keep watching him, at least until you are sure he is on the rise. WOW - awesome job today!

GO CHECKERS! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .... 52@2.5..44/+3 48@3.5...63/+4

Yes Checkers GREEN SURF!! Keep it up! Whoooo Hoooo!

Barb, fun, ain't it?
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers .... 52@2.5..44/+3 48@3.5...63/+4

It's fun now, Ann :lol:

166 amps
84+1
47+1.5..gravy on LC
52 +2.5 gravy on LC
52 +2.5 gravy on LC
44 +3 2 t. HC gravy food
48 +3.5 2 t. gravy only
63 +4.. 1 T.HC with gravy rinsed off. gots no mc
82 +4.5...no food this time

Thanks for good wishes everybody :-D
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers ..44/+3 48@3.5...63/+4..82/+4.5

Good job this morning Barb...now, don't worry too much if he bounces after this. That pink floor is like a magnet. Stay low Checkers and don't stay too long boy! :razz:
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers . ..82/+4.5...159/+6

Thank you for support everyone. We got a 159 at +6. Phooey, I liked plain 59 better. :lol:
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers . ..82/+4.5...159/+6

:lol: :lol: great job today!!!! I know the first time you hit low I know I freaked to say the least. Now I'm pretty good with it. Doodles stays the same whether she is 44 or 344 ohmygod_smile
but now I do get a feel for when she is going to drop except today :lol: :lol:
And then we get the stinky high numbers phooey for sure!
Gotta make sure we have enough strips! I'm learning, now if I have one left of 50 time to hit ebay!!!
Have a great one!!!
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers . ..82/+4.5...159/+6

Barb, You did great this morning! Of course, Checkers did great, too!! How nice it must feel to see those terrific numbers. Don't worry if he bounces a little. It'll be worth it.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/1..Checkers . pmps/387

And bounce, he did; all the way to 387. Pink floor, here we come. Sure am learning to dislike the color pink.
It was a very good day, all told. I ran out tonight as soon as it cooled a bit, and bought up all different percentages of Fancy Feast. I ain't gonna be caught unprepared again. :-D
 
What a day you and Checkers had, Barb! You did great and it was funny to read how much Checkers liked his forbidden food. Don't worry about the bounce - it will clear and you'll get good numbers again. And the bounce lets you get a rest, too.
 
GREAT JOB TODAY!!!! :mrgreen: --I know it is scary, but remember you have your strips, you have food(MC HC LC) you have karo or honey just in case, you are in control of the situation :mrgreen: !!
Fine job, see everyone was there to help--Been there myself so many times!!
FF has lots of flavors with gravy, the grilled, sliced, or any other FF other than classic, is higher carb..
I have also given Temptations when she wouldnt eat HC food as Moonie the brat often does!! Good Job!!

GOOOOOOOO Checkers!! from Moonie!! HUGGIES :razz: -Meet me at the beach!!
 
Oh yeah.... "take Two" please...let's all do that again tomorrow.
Bonfire on the beach tonight...I know Checkers is already here...they are plotting their way to more gravy tomorrow! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top