8/9 Putty AMPS 239

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
+3 293

We're back. It is nice to be home but I miss the sound of the ocean. :cry:
Putty has not had great numbers so tonight I am increasing his dose from a f1.25 to 1.50. I think Putty is very glad to be home where he is cooler. We are both spoiled by a/c. I could get cool at the beach but poor Putty kept looking for a cool spot in the house. It was only humid 3 days out of 13 so most of the time he was comfortable.

Does anyone notice bigger food spikes with Wellness? It seems to me that Putty has big food spikes at +2 and it takes him all day to come down then it starts all over at night. I ran out of Wellness on vacation but I had a few cans of FF and his numbers were better.....just a coincidence??
 
If memory serves, you said the same thing when you switched from the new FF variety to Wellness -- you thought that the FF was spiking Putty's numbers. My guys are now eating Wellness and FF (they wouldn't eat Wellness before) and I haven't seen any difference. Maybe it's just the change. It sounds like Putty isn't very fond of change.
 
You are right Sienne....I thought Putty's numbers may have been higher with the FF but in reality I think his numbers were just getting worse overall. It is just the +2 food spike that seems to really jump from the Wellness. I would not change him back to FF because I think the Wellness is much better for him...his fur is much softer and he does not seem to be as hungry as he was on FF.
 
I'm not sure about the wellness, but I know that Spot's numbers seemed to be higher on the By Nature foods. I switched him back to Sophisticat and his numbers came down.

I hope the increased dose helps your Putty.
 
I think the high fat keeps them satisfied long in the Wellness. I mix Evo 95%, Wellness chicken and some raw mixture for each meal.
Shadow's fur is very soft too. It's hard to find low carb foods that have no by-products, isn't it? I wonder if it's the Lev or the food that helps with the fur. Maybe both...
Miriam...they make machines with ocean waves....or maybe we should get you a video of the beach. Yeah, that's it! A video!
Hope you two enjoy your a/c...I am up on the ledge but thinking about coming back down to reality. He came down so maybe I will. :mrgreen:
 
Glad you had a nice vacation, and are enjoying being at home. :smile:

I don't really notice a difference between the different foods. I feed Emma Wellness most of the time, but occasionally she gets some fancy feast, or EVO. I also really like the Merrick foods - she loves Cowboy Cookout, Grammy's Pot Pie, and Surf and Turf. I'm sure she'd like the other varieties too, but I think those 3 are the lowest carb ones.
 
Putty, Putty.... you're messing with your Mamabean's mind with the food issue.... you're going to drive her crazy poor woman.

Welcome home! cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top