8.9 Macho AMPS 56 +2 50

Nope. Doesn't look like he's done! :eek:
You picked the wrong day to give the kids off from testing. :p

I guess he doesn't want to eat FF? Will he eat some Medleys? Just half a spoon?
HAHA. indeed worse day to take off. urg
ill make sure he eats i don't want to go lower than that and then ruin everything.
 
Wow, Macho is causing mucho trabajo today! Good work, you have my sympathy...I was in your position yesterday. Hang in there!
 
Wow, Macho is causing mucho trabajo today! Good work, you have my sympathy...I was in your position yesterday. Hang in there!

Good Lord. Now i understand why Al has honey in his room. I was looking the other day for honey and couldn't find it. and then he told me what was fOR MACHO....wouldn't believe him but now i get it.

It is intense business.

THANK YOU
 
Garcia...I just want to add that you have two of the most caring and dedicated children I've ever seen here. We've had a few kids here before but none of them take their responsibilities as seriously as Clara and Al have.

You are truly blessed and should be very proud of them. They are the type of children who will grow into responsible and caring adults that will help to change this world and only make it better.
 
I think you shot an hour late. You can shoot 30 minutes early tonight and get back on track tomorrow night.
 
Garcia...I just want to add that you have two of the most caring and dedicated children I've ever seen here. We've had a few kids here before but none of them take their responsibilities as seriously as Clara and Al have.

You are truly blessed and should be very proud of them. They are the type of children who will grow into responsible and caring adults that will help to change this world and only make it better.

They are truly a blessing. I don't know how i got so lucky guys.
Not they only take care of them but they help me with errands.


Thank you again
Ivan Garcia.
 
I think you shot an hour late. You can shoot 30 minutes early tonight and get back on track tomorrow night.


Hi @tiffmaxee @Chris & China (GA)

I'm having a hard time with Macho. He doesn't want to eat. I have to chase him and hand feed him but he doesn't have appetite and that never happens.
My dad told me he was sleeping all day and now he just acting weird. I think is just he feels off.

Clara
 
Just leave some food out. The insulin won’t kick in most likely for 2 hours. He probably ate too much today and isn’t hungry. He might go a lot higher tonight and if he does you won’t need to worry about eating. Get a +2.
 
Just leave some food out. The insulin won’t kick in most likely for 2 hours. He probably ate too much today and isn’t hungry. He might go a lot higher tonight and if he does you won’t need to worry about eating. Get a +2.
He might bounce again :( when does this bouncing will stop?.
 
He might bounce again :( when does this bouncing will stop?.
Good question. Some cats bounce down the dosing ladder. Some never bounce. The more he gets used to blue and green tge less bouncing and the faster they clear. He spent a lot of time in healing normal bg today.
 
Good question. Some cats bounce down the dosing ladder. Some never bounce. The more he gets used to blue and green tge less bouncing and the faster they clear. He spent a lot of time in healing normal bg today.
Oh that's great news. I saw a lot of greens today!!:D:bighug:
Clara
 
Sorry I couldn't respond today because I was working but WOW WOW WOW! Great job, Family Garcia! :bighug: I'm so excited for you! :D:D:D
 
Sorry I couldn't respond today because I was working but WOW WOW WOW! Great job, Family Garcia! :bighug: I'm so excited for you! :D:D:D
https://images.app.goo.gl/tqhCLfcskfuvjGc17

I very happy with all those greens!
tqhCLfcskfuvjGc17
 
I think is safe for us to go to sleep. he got 142
Most likely he will be pink tomorrow or maybe red :(
Al & Clara
 
I think is safe for us to go to sleep. he got 142
Most likely he will be pink tomorrow or maybe red :(
Al & Clara

Hi guys! As hard as it was to keep Macho up today, it would have probably been a good idea to reduce his dose down to 2.5 tonight but nobody thought to tell you!

I know that in the past he has not held his reductions very well, but anytime you have to really fight to keep them safe, it's a pretty good sign that the dose may be a little too much.

I'd suggest dropping it to 2.5 tomorrow morning unless he's over 300. If he is over 300, you can give 2.75 one more time (we call it "shooting through the bounce) but then at PMPS tomorrow, no matter what, you'd go to 2.5

How does everybody else feel about this?
 
Hi guys! As hard as it was to keep Macho up today, it would have probably been a good idea to reduce his dose down to 2.5 tonight but nobody thought to tell you!

I know that in the past he has not held his reductions very well, but anytime you have to really fight to keep them safe, it's a pretty good sign that the dose may be a little too much.

I'd suggest dropping it to 2.5 tomorrow morning unless he's over 300. If he is over 300, you can give 2.75 one more time (we call it "shooting through the bounce) but then at PMPS tomorrow, no matter what, you'd go to 2.5

How does everybody else feel about this?
I agree.
 
I think you can go to bed, Al. What do you think @tiffmaxee ? Al, just remember in the morning to reduce to 2.50, ok? We don't want a repeat of today, your dad really worked hard!

*unless he's over 300. If he is over 300, you can give 2.75 one more time (we call it "shooting through the bounce) but then at PMPS tomorrow, no matter what, you'd go to 2.5*
yes.
thank you all. i'm going to Zzz
 
I’d feel better if you tested one more time in an hour. Has he been hungry? Eating? Even a test in 45 would be good.
ehh he (macho) has been off. He is just resting, he is not in mood to eat at all which is not him.
I'll check again and give him a spoon and make sure he eats before i got to bed.
if i wake up later tonight (to pee) i check him again too.
 
He ate a lot today. He kept your dad busy too. IF he’s not dropping and especially if higher don’t force him. Just leave food in the feeder.
 
Back
Top