8.9 Macho AMPS 56 +2 50

Hi Clara! I just saw this. Have you fed Macho?

If not, can you get another test now?

If you have, what did you feed?
 
It would be good to give insulin since without insulin he will go very high.

But giving insulin would mean testing him every hour for the first part of the day. Will that be possible?
 
Sorry, I am just seeing this! This is 1 hour after the insulin? Can you please give him some 9 Lives right away? Just a spoon and maybe a couple of drops of honey with it?
yes, i will.

I have 9 lives chicken in gravy and medleys.
I will give him 9 lives and test him in one hour.
I see my children are good at this.
 
Please add a little honey to the 9 Lives as well. If Macho doesn't like the honey in the food, please apply just a little to his lips.

Which flavour of 9 Lives do you have?
 
Please test Macho again? The last test was quite low. I am not sure how long it is since you gave the insulin? Was it around 8am EST?
 
This is at 11am? Hopefully he is heading up. Please feed him a little LC and test in an hour. We should be able to stop testing after that if he is higher.

Thank you!
yes its 11am in NY.
He don't want to eat. Maybe he is full. should i give him honey?.
 
Would you please change your signature to say Custom Dosing instead of TR. We are taking reductions at a higher number because if he drops at night Al needs to stop testing by 11 or 12 and if he’s low it’s too risky of a hypo. We have been using 70 instead of 50. So he would have earned a reduction today but I don’t think it will stick. So a question for you. If Macho needs another test when Al goes to bed would you ever be able to do it? Feeding too much hc will just drive him too high at that point. We need to decide whether to reduce tonight.
 
Would you please change your signature to say Custom Dosing instead of TR. We are taking reductions at a higher number because if he drops at night Al needs to stop testing by 11 or 12 and if he’s low it’s too risky of a hypo. We have been using 70 instead of 50. So he would have earned a reduction today but I don’t think it will stick. So a question for you. If Macho needs another test when Al goes to bed would you ever be able to do it? Feeding too much hc will just drive him too high at that point. We need to decide whether to reduce tonight.
It depends. I'm not going to be testing the cat at 1am or later.
 
Well, how about we try feeding mc at +5 if in 70’s or higher and setting the auto feeder. If he’s under 70 when Al goes to bed he could feed hc and set the auto feeder with mc. Would that work?
 
Good catch. He has given The kids a hard time about eating when full. So each time you feed when low it’s got to be a teaspoon or two to keep him hungry until he’s finished his stunts. ;)
 
Hi Garcia, just wanted to check the +7? He is really making you work this morning! :)
Yes, haha. I need the kids to handle this. I have to stop doing things here to come and check him.
Seems he is going to bounce tomorrow. :|
This cat is quite unpredictable.
 
Yes, haha. I need the kids to handle this. I have to stop doing things here to come and check him.
I can imagine! Today has been a rare cycle but it's great to see him in good numbers.

And yes, he's probably going to bounce for a few cycles and give you a break from testing. :-)
 
Back
Top