8/9 Gabby PMPS~241, +2~243, +3~250, +4~232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

It was an interesting day for Gabby yesterday. She had a great morning cycle. In the PM, Gizmo was being an especially big PITA and Gabby was telling him that he was a pest in no uncertain terms. There was a good deal of carrying on (hissing, yelling, growling) on Gabby's part for about 30 min. Her numbers jumped up and after she settled down, was back into the greens. Who would have guessed? Usually, Gabby will tolerate most of Gizmo's behavior. Last night, she started to instigate some of the exchanges and there was a good deal of playing going on, as well. Gabby was feeling good!

This morning, Gizmo was back to being a pest. In fact, after her test, Gabby wandered off and took residence in the cubes. There was no way she was coming out. She got her shot in the cube and breakfast was initially served in front of the cube. (Gabby did eventually come out and finished breakfast in the kitchen.)
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240

Yellow floor for a lot of our kitties...having a pre-party party up there Gabby?
That was a great day yesterday....what do you have planned for your Mama today, huh?
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240

Gabby is standing up for herself, good for her, Gizmo sounds like a little devil :lol:
hope she has another great day today
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240

Way to go Gabby! Lay it on the line girl - Mannie is so proud. SOunds like she was having a great day yesterday - nice! It is indeed a yellow day for alot of our kitties. I hope you guys have a great day today.
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171

gizmo why do you taunt your sister? You had to go and make her mad and retreat to her cube ... wouldn't you rather play nice? I love the way gabby get's off the yellow floor in just a matter of two hours!
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96

I not only love that she spent minimal time on the yellow floor but she's in the greens now!

I forgot to mention, tomorrow is dental day. I'm just hoping that the skipped shot tomorrow morning won't cause Gabby to lose all of this beautiful momentum.
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96

gabby! looking really good! you are :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Dental tomorrow? I hope she does well. I so hear you on not loosing that momentum.
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96, +4~67

I didn't know gabby was going in for a dental ... but I bet you don't lose much momentum ... gabby's got a hang of this now, and she isn't about to go back to where she started!
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96, +4~67

Wow - way to go Gabby! She's on a roll these days!

Good luck with the dental - hope it doesn't set her back at all!
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96, +4~67

Those sure are wonderful numbers for Gabby! She's on the right track. Dental tomorrow? She'll just take it in stride.

Ella & Stu

Sienne, thanks for setting me straight (once again!). I have no head for medicine and medical science and the terminology and abbreviations are daunting. The many different tests and the drugs themselves, what works with what--or without what-- are a minefield for the uninitiated. (For myself I take nothing stronger than aspirin and vitamins.) Stu's diabetes and possible complications are, well, a lot to deal with. Fortunately, with the exception of FD, he has always been healthy. Anyway, once we get some idea of what is happening with Stu, I plan to learn about it so as not to make unintentional mistakes. I know that his vet is dedicated and I believe that he keeps up with current practice.
Thanks again,
Ella
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96, +4~67

Lovely day so far, Ms. Gabby!!! Hahahaha...good girl Gabby....you really do need to stick up for yourself, no matter what!
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby AMPS~240, +2~171, +3~96, +4~67

Very nice numbers, Gabby. :smile: We have to have a 'dental party', and everyone can swap stories. Checkers has some doozies to tell. Good doozies, though. :-D
 
Re: 8/9 Gabby PMPS~241, +2~243, +3~250

I totally missed that Gabby is having a dental tomorrow. Good luck with it, I'm sure she'll get her momentum back quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top