8/9 Emma AMPS 173, +2 101, +4.5 86

Manuel

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-emma-amps-151.266832/#post-2986409

Hello! I gave Emma her regular dosage (1.75) today since she's above 160, her new no-shoot number. But just now she dropped to 86, which is still safe and she's looking fine (sleepy, since she normally sleeps now).

As per my signature, I'm trying new wet foods which are accounting for about half of her calories. Today it's a duck which is 4.83% carb%. I wonder if that lower carb% is responsible for the new blues and now green. Does this still all seem pretty normal and safe? I can test again at +6 if need be. Also, 86 is lower than 90; does that mean she has automatically earned a reduction? Thanks!
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-emma-amps-151.266832/#post-2986409

Hello! I gave Emma her regular dosage (1.75) today since she's above 160, her new no-shoot number. But just now she dropped to 86, which is still safe and she's looking fine (sleepy, since she normally sleeps now).

As per my signature, I'm trying new wet foods which are accounting for about half of her calories. Today it's a duck which is 4.83% carb%. I wonder if that lower carb% is responsible for the new blues and now green. Does this still all seem pretty normal and safe? I can test again at +6 if need be. Also, 86 is lower than 90; does that mean she has automatically earned a reduction? Thanks!
Yes anytime Emma drops below 90 following SLGS a reduction is earned
Your new dose going forward will be 1.50 units, I would get a +6 or +7 test
Going to tag a few members about the food question
@tiffmaxee

@Bandit's Mom

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Yes anytime Emma drops below 90 following SLGS a reduction is earned
Your new dose going forward will be 1.50 units, I would get a +6 or +7 test
Going to tag a few members about the food question
Thank you. I'll do 1.50 from now on then. I might try to give 50% calories from wet food now. I have just been trying different kinds of wet food so I bet that introduces some uncertainty. But that'll stabilize soon.

Unfortunately I could only get a +8 now. I was going to give her one at +7 but she hasn't slept a lot and she seemed fine. Her low points are typically earlier in the cycle. I'll test at +5 and +7 tomorrow if I shoot a blue again.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-emma-amps-151.266832/#post-2986409

Hello! I gave Emma her regular dosage (1.75) today since she's above 160, her new no-shoot number. But just now she dropped to 86, which is still safe and she's looking fine (sleepy, since she normally sleeps now).

As per my signature, I'm trying new wet foods which are accounting for about half of her calories. Today it's a duck which is 4.83% carb%. I wonder if that lower carb% is responsible for the new blues and now green. Does this still all seem pretty normal and safe? I can test again at +6 if need be. Also, 86 is lower than 90; does that mean she has automatically earned a reduction? Thanks!
Well yes, feeding foods that are lower in carbs can definitely reduce her blood glucose. So keep on doing what you are doing and make the food changes gradually and keep up the testing. :)
 
Back
Top