Re: 8/9 - Cleo - AMPS (234); PMPS (209); +2 (156); +4 (109)
Hi Kathy :smile:
Hmm. Looking at your SS. This is Cleo's 8th cycle on the 1.5u. In all likelihood, the residual action from the 1.75u dose will have subsided now. To me, that's where the logic of the protocol guideline of "hold new dose for 5-7 days" comes in - with the residual effects from the previous dose out of the way after those first few days, you get to see what the current dose can do towards the end of that 5-to-7-day period. Based on protocol logic, then, I'd say give it another day or two and see what numbers you actually get. Like Marje said, Cleo may yet have plans for this dose and its effects, despite her nadir habits and whatnot. (I notice on your SS that in the past few AM-cycles, you've hardly tested. Did I miss the reason why? Sorry if I did.)
*If* you were to come through the next couple of days without much movement (in either direction: nadirs even lower than the *already healthy-zone greeen* ones she's having now, or creeping up), you have the option of going for a fine-tuned dose: fattening rather than increasing a dose can work beautifully for cats that are sensitive to dosecreases, and Cleo may have decided she's one of those. But again: I'd give her another couple of days. Let's see what the others think.
Jane