8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289....356+2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21860
Yesterday Recap
254 amps......1.5 u
90 +3
67 +3.5
48 +4...gave T. gravy food...he licked gravy only
54 in 15 minutes
68..another 15 min
left house until
155 +8
334 +11

407 pmps....ouch!
394 +1
219 +2258 +3
159 +5......nitey nite

Normal morning here. Everyone napping. Momma bean going out for local errands, after making sure Himself isn't going to surprise me again.
AMPS is normal for him. Woke up for +5 last nite, and felt it wasn't going to crash, so I did. :smile:
I haven't checked condos yet today, so don't know who is on yellow floor with us today.
Hope to see lots of blue and green kitties today. :smile:
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers.AMPS 336..+2/304...+3/265

Checkers, that's one long bounce there!
Time to get off that bouncy floor and do something special for your ma :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers.AMPS 336..+2/304

Morning! Now, if Checkers keeps moving on down, he might meet up with Shadow and a few of the boys on the yellow floor...that 304 looks yellowish to me, so maybe he will make it down there! Go ahead
Checkers....pink is so yesterday! LOL..there are some kitties up there too so bring 'em down with you, okay?
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Note to self: do not try to give Crabby Cat, flank shot...you know he hates to be touched below the belt. :roll:
He pulled away just as I got injected needle, but before I pushed plunger, so I reshot. Hope it took. His fur wasn't wet.
Not so good day today. I think I am going to nudge dose a bit tomorrow, since I'll be home to monitor.
Maybe from 1.5 to 1.75.
That sound okay?
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

looks good to me - but I'm no expert - at least this will bump you up in que.

Nice cycle yesterday! even made green! Funny, well maybe not, on the grabby cat and a flank shot. Hope you guys have a great evening!
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Checkers had a 48 yesterday--I think the pink could be a bounce fronm yesterday's number. Maybe you could hold the dose another day--
But ask the dose helpers with this--Hope Checkers comes down soon! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Yesterday was a fluke, I believe. I can never prove it now, but I'm so suspicious that I inadvertently gave more than his 1.5 yesterday. There is no other reason for the green. He hasn't been green in ages.
I expected a bounce today, but he still only got to 147 for nadir.

336 amps
304 +2
265 +3
194+5
147 +6.5
217+10
289 pmps

Now I'm thinking to nudge up .25 . He's been on 1.5 for two weeks..14 cycles. That's long enough to know he could use more.
Thanks for any thoughts.
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Hi Barb....can you just put "Dose Question??" in your header and maybe the more experienced people will come by and take a good look at Checker's numbers. Yesterday morning he had some nice greens...
you said it was a fluke and I am just wondering what makes you feel that way....
I know that this is frustrating and maybe more juice is what he needs but I think it's best if someone else takes a peak, ok?
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Not a bad PMPS for a bouncy boy, I hope he comes down for you, Barb! Tinkles is just a little higher, maybe they will come down together tonight.

I can't help you with the dosing, hopefully someone who can will be along soon.
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Pat, thank you for thoughts. I thought it was a fluke and worried all day that I may have made a mistake, when measuring dose. That's just the way I am.
I am soooooo careful, using a big lighted magnifier, still, it was so unusual for him to drop that low, that fast. Just that one day!
Wondering if a little nudge up .25, would bring him down a little lower from yellows to more blues, at least.
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Barb & Checkers said:
Note to self: do not try to give Crabby Cat, flank shot...you know he hates to be touched below the belt. :roll:
He pulled away just as I got injected needle, but before I pushed plunger, so I reshot. Hope it took. His fur wasn't wet.
Not so good day today. I think I am going to nudge dose a bit tomorrow, since I'll be home to monitor.
Maybe from 1.5 to 1.75.
That sound okay?



You want to know for tomorrow?

I'm thinking tonight, to hold the dose. what did you decide?
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Yes, Ronni, I shot 1.5, 2 hours ago. I need to know if I should increase a bit tomorrow, when I will be home all day.
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

Great! Whoohoo!

I have no idea what time it is :lol:
Can I get ya to update SS? laptop_smiley
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

hmmm, I don't think it was a fluke, I think it was a response to the f1.5 dose you gave for four cycles. He was green on cycle 2 of that dose too. The red PMPS yesterday tells me that he was likely bouncing off of something low. I would hold the dose for another cycle or two to see if he repeats that pattern. If not, then we would call it a failed dose reduction and go back up to the last good dose (fat 1.5u). Make sense?
 
Re: 8/9 Checkers PMPS/ 289

I hope Checkers stops his dare-devil bouncing and settles in to some nice numbers tonight and tomorrow! How about a yellow AMPS, Checkers?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top