8/8 Raja AMPS=153,PMPS=116 Great Dental Day!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
8/7
AMPS=172 ~F.1u Lev
+4=156
+8=133
PMPS=136 ~.1 (lowered dose in prep for Dental)
+3=140
AMPS=153 ~no shot ~ DENTAL Day!
+8=220

Yesterday
We are HOME!!! YAY! She had a bit to eat along with 1/4 tablet of pepcid. Then to her closet where i caught up with her. She accepted my profuse apologies and then proceeded to roll onto her back so i could rube her belly! :lol: Yeah, she could not keep up the "Bee-atch" mode too long cause she was SO happy to be home!!
Vet said they both did very well!! Raja will be on Clindamycin for a few days....to be repeated every 1 - 3 months for the gum inflammation she usually gets (gingivitis big time) We have never tried this approach in the past so I am looking forward to seeing how it works for her mouth.
I am just so happy to have them at home...especially with a good report and no extractions needed. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/8 Raja AMPS=153, +8=220 home from Dental!

cathug.gif


I'm so glad everything went purrfect, and your kitties are home!
 
PMPS=116 ~.1u Lev

They both had two tiny snacks and then when it was time for dinner, they were both happy to get a normal sized meal and their shot. I was pleased with Raja's number tonight. She was in good spirits..hey, I think they have forgiven me for bringing them in to have all that done on their mouths. Maybe they remember that they end up feeling better after all the dramatics. :-D
Now maybe we can settle down and have some back-to-back boring days. That sounds good to me! :lol:
 
Hey Pat,
This is great news about Raja's and Shadow's dentals. Now they'll be happy and so will you. I haven't visited you in a while and hope that you are having a good summer and that Florida isn't too hot. We are even having very warm weather and no one is used to it (and no one has a/c up here). Fortunately we have great cross ventilation and it cools off at night.

Have a lovely evening. scritches to Shadow and Raja,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
What a relief! Kitties home & everything went well with their dental!
Have a great evening Pat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top