Scdal
Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
I am so upset and worried. Phoenix had great numbers yesterday and last night after increasing his insulin to 11.25 units. But
at +3 this morning, his BG went up to 437.
I was shocked! Until last week, Phoenix had never bounced into the 400 range unless I gave a fur shot or had to skip a shot. He has mostly stayed at 10.25 units for about 6 months.
Usually when I increase his insulin, it takes about 3 days for any significant change. But this time, by his second injection, he had already gone a lot lower. These high numbers along with the odd way he is reacting to the increase is scaring me.
I talked to his vet Friday afternoon and mentioned this to him. He didn't seem very concerned about it. He said he would be concerned if Phoenix's numbers didn't drop after the increase. The vet has ordered some probiotics for his diarrhea and has also ordered me a vial of B-12 to give Phoenix. I will pick them up this week.
Phoenix seems to be acting fine and is eating great but I am very worried. Any input from anyone would be greatly appreciated.
@tiffmaxee
I am so upset and worried. Phoenix had great numbers yesterday and last night after increasing his insulin to 11.25 units. But
at +3 this morning, his BG went up to 437.
I was shocked! Until last week, Phoenix had never bounced into the 400 range unless I gave a fur shot or had to skip a shot. He has mostly stayed at 10.25 units for about 6 months.
Usually when I increase his insulin, it takes about 3 days for any significant change. But this time, by his second injection, he had already gone a lot lower. These high numbers along with the odd way he is reacting to the increase is scaring me.
I talked to his vet Friday afternoon and mentioned this to him. He didn't seem very concerned about it. He said he would be concerned if Phoenix's numbers didn't drop after the increase. The vet has ordered some probiotics for his diarrhea and has also ordered me a vial of B-12 to give Phoenix. I will pick them up this week.
Phoenix seems to be acting fine and is eating great but I am very worried. Any input from anyone would be greatly appreciated.