8/8 Cozmo amps 167, +5.5 127, +11 105, + 12.25 108, pmps 111, +1 97,+2 83, +3 76, +4 81, +5 81, +

You are following TR. If you have hc , karo or honey and plenty of strips you shoot anything over 50. You aren’t new to lantus. You shot 117. Not much different.
 
You are following TR. If you have hc , karo or honey and plenty of strips you shoot anything g over 50. You aren’t new to lantus. You shot 117. Not much different.

Oh geez. Ok. So scared of having my first number below 50. But I do have all that
Guess I just need a good shove from people who know me than me ♡
Thank you. Will shoot full dose. This is how remissions happen, right? ♡♡ deep breath.
 
Yes. Deep breaths. Wait until you shoot a green! Get a +1 and +2. Keep your subject up with test results. Remove the question mark and stalling. I’ll check back. You can do this. She’s been at 1.0 a long time. She’s flat and not falling.

with meter variance that 117 could have been 99.
 
I'm with Elise. You're not a newbie anymore (sorry!!) This is a safe number to shoot. Cosmo's numbers have been flat since +10.5. If you're nervous, test like crazy this evening so you will both have data and be able to intervene if you need to. With TR, you want to get comfortable working your way down to shooting low numbers. (I would routinely shoot any number above 50.) You can do this!!
 
Thank you.
Hypothetically.. what would you do if this was right before you had to leave? This is what worries me the most. If I had to be gone tonight or if this was before work? There's been a few times I had to give him his shot and then leave right away.
 
It looks like her onset is by +2. So I would make her shot time two hours before work. Then I would set an auto feeder for while I was gone. For the few times you can’t be there for a +2 you could feed mc and leave that in the auto feeder.
 
Ahh. So sorry. +2 was 83 and i just did+3 and it was 76. He did not eat anything. He hasn't "asked" for any food.. so I was holding off a bit to see how low it might go without.. I'm still calm at 76 :-).. and with how slowly it is moving. So I figured I'd wait a smidge for the food in case i need him to eat in an hour. Yeah?
 
I’d give him just a teaspoon or two of lc at this point. You do need to keep him hungry so you know best if that’s a good idea or not. He’s surfing nicely.
 
It looks like her onset is by +2. So I would make her shot time two hours before work. Then I would set an auto feeder for while I was gone. For the few times you can’t be there for a +2 you could feed mc and leave that in the auto feeder.


Oh man.. that's easy in the morning.. but when I have things in the evening I usually have to give his shot and then leave within an hour to make evening engagement :-(
 
Thank you. Still 89 @ +6 and i think I'm safe to go to sleep ♡ he's asking for his midnight snack so we'll do that and head out.

Thank you so much for your help!! ♡♡
 
Oh man.. that's easy in the morning.. but when I have things in the evening I usually have to give his shot and then leave within an hour to make evening engagement :-(
The more experienced you have with lower numbers the easier it will be to leave him. Do you have an auto feeder?
 
I don't have an auto feeder, but I leave food out when I leave. I have an ice pack thing that I set it on to keep it cool, and if I know I'll be gone all day, sometimes I'll freeze a plate over night and set it out before I go so it thaws by lunch time for him. I just worry that won't be enough :-(
 
Back
Top