Susan & Claudio
Member Since 2019
8-7-claudio-amps-60-skipping-pm-shot
Gave him 4U this morning hoping he would eat more than a 1/2 teaspoon today. Nope.
Oh, and he vomited the baby food from last night and had diarrhea.
So going on day 3 of this, I was getting overly worried. I found some one to take us to Emergency Vet.
They took a bg test. 195.
All blood work came back fine. Phew.
She said his is a titch dehydrated.
They gave him fluids and a shot for nausea.
I asked for an appetite stimulate for future use. Got Mirataz transdermal.
They wanted to keep him overnight for a glucose curve.
I told her that I could do that at home. She was hesitant. But when she started to explain how to do it, I butted in and finished her sentences on how to do it. She was convinced that I am fully able to do it at home. Ya think, lol.
Long story short, she thinks he may be transitioning out of needing insulin. I forget her exact words.
She thinks the insulin was making him go way too low and his body was having a difficult time with it.
She said don't give him any insulin for the next few days . Then take him to his regular vet.
But continue taking bg tests. No problem.
I hope all of this makes sense. Doing all of this over a phone I was trying to take it all in.
Gave him 4U this morning hoping he would eat more than a 1/2 teaspoon today. Nope.
Oh, and he vomited the baby food from last night and had diarrhea.
So going on day 3 of this, I was getting overly worried. I found some one to take us to Emergency Vet.
They took a bg test. 195.
All blood work came back fine. Phew.
She said his is a titch dehydrated.
They gave him fluids and a shot for nausea.
I asked for an appetite stimulate for future use. Got Mirataz transdermal.
They wanted to keep him overnight for a glucose curve.
I told her that I could do that at home. She was hesitant. But when she started to explain how to do it, I butted in and finished her sentences on how to do it. She was convinced that I am fully able to do it at home. Ya think, lol.
Long story short, she thinks he may be transitioning out of needing insulin. I forget her exact words.
She thinks the insulin was making him go way too low and his body was having a difficult time with it.
She said don't give him any insulin for the next few days . Then take him to his regular vet.
But continue taking bg tests. No problem.
I hope all of this makes sense. Doing all of this over a phone I was trying to take it all in.
