Re: 8/8 Charlie AMPS 434 +3 378 +9 428 PMPS 431
The difference between Charlie's +9 and +12 was pretty minimal, even though she was heading down. With numbers that high, I personally wouldn't have hesitated to shoot that +12, even with the slight downward trend...but that's me - I've got lots of data on Trix. I'm sure someone with experienced eyes may have different opinions!
But yes, you did follow protocol the way it is written!
Great job, though, waiting a few, retesting, and shooting! Remember that when you do stall, you don't want to feed: you want to know that the numbers are naturally rising, as opposed to being driven up by food. Also, when you stall, your next shot will be 12 hours from the time you actually shot.