Mariaana and Milo
Member Since 2021
Milo's BG was reading below 5 mmol/L Below 90 mg/dl today, should i reduce his dose
for this PMPS to 1.75 Units. Thank you.
for this PMPS to 1.75 Units. Thank you.
These are US numbers. Looks like he did earn a reduction.He was 77.4@+ 4.24 and + 81 @+ 5.5
Hi Bron, finally managed to post the missing numbers on the SS board.I could not even post anything on the messager boards at the time. Relieved that its all working ok now! Thank You!Hi Mariaana, yes you need to reduce the dose to 1.75 units. I see Bhooma is here. Hopefully she can help you with posting the other BGs into the SS
Hi Bhooma! Thanks for letting me know its ok to reduce to 1.75 Units! It was only a few days since we increased to 2 Units<back and fort we go with these 2 numbers..These are US numbers. Looks like he did earn a reduction.
Hi again Bhooma, so maybe i am getting confused here...i gave Milo 1.75 Units for his PMPS dose.Hi Bhooma! Thanks for letting me know its ok to reduce to 1.75 Units! It was only a few days since we increased to 2 Units<back and fort we go with these 2 numbers..
With SLGS you hold each dose for 7 days - unless kitty earns a reduction by falling below 90 - then it's an immediate reduce from the very next cycle.Do i now hold this dose for another 7 days, unless he dips lower right? I somehow thought i saw that once
you switch the dose in "midcycle" you will only hold the dose for 5 days...?
A cat's need for exogenous insulin keep going up and down depending on how much insulin its pancreas contribute. The pancreas suddenly wakes up and contributes more and you need less insulin and go down in dose. It decides to take a break and you will need to give more insulin. That's the nature of the beast and we have to just follow the numbers!Also what's with these 'back and forth BG #? as we are now adjusting between 2 units and 1.75 Units..?
Is he "insulin sensitive' maybe to the smallest increments in dosing? I feel a bit discouraged..