MollynSkooter
Member Since 2014
Skooter is trying to give momma a heart attack condo (08/07)]
I am thinking of giving him a token dose this morning. Yesterday morning his +11 was 125 and his AMPS was 163 and he took a nose dive. Last night's cycle I thought I was safe with the 209 and again, nose dive. I don't want to COMPLETELY screw up his schedule and not give any insulin, but I am not feeling comfy even giving the reduction he earned yesterday dose, which would be 1.25. I am not even 100% sure if I should take the reduction. I am thinking I could try the 1.25u (in the PM cycle), as he is not really bouncing that much and see what happens.
Even if he is trending up at his actual AMPS, I am not comfy shooting because of looking at yesterday's numbers. I am pretty sure I can sneak awake today long enough to test and give him a midday meal, but I won't get home at the earliest until +6.25 to +6.5 as I am on the phones this morning.
At this point, I am thinking a token dose of .5 for the AM cycle. I do not want to derail what he is doing and if it were a Saturday or Sunday AM cycle, I would go full throttle and change any plans I have, but unfortunately, not an option today or tomorrow, but I am just not at all comfortable shooting a full dose after yesterday.
I am thinking of giving him a token dose this morning. Yesterday morning his +11 was 125 and his AMPS was 163 and he took a nose dive. Last night's cycle I thought I was safe with the 209 and again, nose dive. I don't want to COMPLETELY screw up his schedule and not give any insulin, but I am not feeling comfy even giving the reduction he earned yesterday dose, which would be 1.25. I am not even 100% sure if I should take the reduction. I am thinking I could try the 1.25u (in the PM cycle), as he is not really bouncing that much and see what happens.
Even if he is trending up at his actual AMPS, I am not comfy shooting because of looking at yesterday's numbers. I am pretty sure I can sneak awake today long enough to test and give him a midday meal, but I won't get home at the earliest until +6.25 to +6.5 as I am on the phones this morning.
At this point, I am thinking a token dose of .5 for the AM cycle. I do not want to derail what he is doing and if it were a Saturday or Sunday AM cycle, I would go full throttle and change any plans I have, but unfortunately, not an option today or tomorrow, but I am just not at all comfortable shooting a full dose after yesterday.