Jessie's mom
Member Since 2011
This is the first time I have posted for Jessie here. I have not given her shot this morning. She had been consistently in the mid to upper 200 during the last week. Her Lantus pen was about 6 weeks old so it was thought maybe it was not effective any more. Yesterday I started a new pen, shot her .5 and her +6 went up to 302. Her AMPS had been 278. More importantly was her appearance and behavior. She seemed groggy all day, and then last night became aggressive toward her brother, attacking him, hissing at and biting me. Very difficult to calm down. I skipped her shot last night. What could have happened yesterday? Seems coincidental that it was the first dose of a new pen.