8/7 Ebby AMPS 373 +3 170 +4.5 91 Increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
AMPS 373
+3 170
+4.5 91 Feeding MC....have to go to work, and she's been dropping pretty quick today. nailbite_smile

Yesterday's:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101695

Well, I gave a little more juice today. Increased dose from .75 to 1 unit. Only measured .2 mm more with the calipers. Was going to wait on increase because it is DH b-day tomorrow, and I don't think he wants to spend it monitoring the cat...but I think I need to get aggressive on dosing.

I just read on someone else's post that you need to be aggressive on dosing with cats that have been in remission before. I think Ebby was in remission for about 6 months, but maybe she never truly was. I based her "remission" off of urine testing and a normal fructosamine test. I had not learned the home testing yet last time, so have no data to back it up. At any rate, she got more juice. Didn't consult with anyone, so if there are strong objections let me know. :smile:
 
Hey, Melissa -

I hope the increase works out for you and HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DH!

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Hi Libby, Thanks! We're going to try to get out of the house tomorrow to celebrate the b-day. Hopefully Ebby allows for that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top