MelissaEbby
Member Since 2012
AMPS 373
+3 170
+4.5 91 Feeding MC....have to go to work, and she's been dropping pretty quick today. nailbite_smile
Yesterday's:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101695
Well, I gave a little more juice today. Increased dose from .75 to 1 unit. Only measured .2 mm more with the calipers. Was going to wait on increase because it is DH b-day tomorrow, and I don't think he wants to spend it monitoring the cat...but I think I need to get aggressive on dosing.
I just read on someone else's post that you need to be aggressive on dosing with cats that have been in remission before. I think Ebby was in remission for about 6 months, but maybe she never truly was. I based her "remission" off of urine testing and a normal fructosamine test. I had not learned the home testing yet last time, so have no data to back it up. At any rate, she got more juice. Didn't consult with anyone, so if there are strong objections let me know. :smile:
+3 170
+4.5 91 Feeding MC....have to go to work, and she's been dropping pretty quick today. nailbite_smile
Yesterday's:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101695
Well, I gave a little more juice today. Increased dose from .75 to 1 unit. Only measured .2 mm more with the calipers. Was going to wait on increase because it is DH b-day tomorrow, and I don't think he wants to spend it monitoring the cat...but I think I need to get aggressive on dosing.
I just read on someone else's post that you need to be aggressive on dosing with cats that have been in remission before. I think Ebby was in remission for about 6 months, but maybe she never truly was. I based her "remission" off of urine testing and a normal fructosamine test. I had not learned the home testing yet last time, so have no data to back it up. At any rate, she got more juice. Didn't consult with anyone, so if there are strong objections let me know. :smile: