8/6 Shadow PMPS=200 ~2 yr DX anniversary!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
8/5
AMPS=324 ~2.50u Lev
+2=267
+4=173
+7=157
PMPS=191 ~2.50u Lev
+3=275
+7=305
AMPS=307 ~2.50u Lev (36th cycle)

Yesterday
Happy Saturday! Shadow has 4 Ps this morning and an ugly pink. :roll: Maybe an increase is dur tonight if he will stop with the bounce.....thoughts?

We are celebrating our 2 year DX date as of yestrerday! WE had a crazy first week with blind shooting 4u bid for Shadow and 3u bid for Raja back then. I am SO thankful we all made it through that week! I found the FDMB shortly thereafter and I thank you all so much for all the help you have given us all! Funny how the two years doesn't really seem like that long to me, although that time represents a LOT of test strips and alarms doesn't it??? :lol:

I consider it a "celebration" because they both have thrived with the help of this board and with the things I have learned about FD through you all! :YMHUG: They are both healthier and they seem happy...so it IS a celebartion for us!! :mrgreen: For myself, I have learned discipline because of this "dance". At the very least! Something that seemed impossible to me at first became something that I needed to learn and do...and I learned to take one day at a time. Becasue I love my sugarbabies, as you all do yours, we needed to learn all about syringes and meters and diet.....right?

So yes, I am celebrating my two...and YOUR kitties too today! Sending love and hugs to you all...
~with my deepest gratitude! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/6 Shadow AMPS=307 ~2 yr DX anniversary!

Oh, Pat...happy anniversary to you and your lovely babies!

How can i ever thank you for the hand-holding, support and laughter you so generously gave us??

you are a true friend...and much love to you!
 
Re: 8/6 Shadow AMPS=307 ~2 yr DX anniversary!

Hi Pat!

that's right...it is 2 years of dx now for your kitties and ours, not something I like to think about cuz it was such a crazy time being dx'd
:(
but look where we are today! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

sending you lots of ((((hugs)))) across the miles!
 
Re: 8/6 Shadow AMPS=307 ~2 yr DX anniversary!

Happy Anniversary -- even though a celebration of a FD diagnosis is bittersweet. Glad to have you, Shadow and Raja as part of the virtual family.
 
Re: 8/6 Shadow AMPS=307 ~2 yr DX anniversary!

2 years, already? Wow.....time sure flies....especially when you are testing, shooting, worrying etc....and of course having fun! This sugar dance teaches us so much!

Shadow and Raja have done so well with you caring for them........
 
Awww..thank you all! :mrgreen:
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

AMPS=307 ~2.50u Lev
+3=325
+7=268
PMPS=200 ~2.50u Lev (37th cycle)
 
Happy 2-year anniversary! As long as they're managed and loved, it doesn't matter if our kitties are on the juice or off the juice. They're diabetics for the rest of their lives.

Congratulations on managing Shadow's diabetes for 2 years. What dedication and an accomplishment.
 
oh WOW!! :-D :-D :cool: :cool: :cool: HAPPY TWO YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!! I so agree with all you said - it is a celebration for all of us. and for you especially - two years of dedication, commitment, love to your furkids... I know on the shooting blind - I did too.... what a special day this is. YAY!!!!!
 
Happy Anniversary Shadow & Raja & Pat!! We love you and thank you for all your support. You guys are THE BEST!!

Hugs from your fellow FDers,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. 2 years is how many full moons???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top