my Casey bear
Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49281
Hi everyone again!!
I figure you have noticed no middle-day test, I am trying to conserve the few I have left. I did order some online but have to wait until they arrive by mail…I will figure out how to pay for them later. I do not have the $$ to buy some at the store if I run out before the new ones get here.
Also, by looking at her PMPS, I wonder if I got her meds inside her this morning or could they still be wonky #’s at this stage. This leads me to my question.
If I understood it, the protocol states that I should up Casey’s insulin after 10 cycles. :?: Should I raise her dose now, while I am low on test strips, or stay with the 1.0u until I have enough to do a nadir test? :?: And when I do change the dose, it would be by .25u…right?
8/6
AMPS~204
Put down 3oz can FF Free Feed
8th cycle~1.0u
Put down half of 3oz can FF Free Feed
PMPS~267
Put down 2nd half of 3oz can FF Free Feed
9th cycle~1.0u
Roberta
and Casey
Hi everyone again!!
I figure you have noticed no middle-day test, I am trying to conserve the few I have left. I did order some online but have to wait until they arrive by mail…I will figure out how to pay for them later. I do not have the $$ to buy some at the store if I run out before the new ones get here.
Also, by looking at her PMPS, I wonder if I got her meds inside her this morning or could they still be wonky #’s at this stage. This leads me to my question.
If I understood it, the protocol states that I should up Casey’s insulin after 10 cycles. :?: Should I raise her dose now, while I am low on test strips, or stay with the 1.0u until I have enough to do a nadir test? :?: And when I do change the dose, it would be by .25u…right?
8/6
AMPS~204
Put down 3oz can FF Free Feed
8th cycle~1.0u
Put down half of 3oz can FF Free Feed
PMPS~267
Put down 2nd half of 3oz can FF Free Feed
9th cycle~1.0u
Roberta
and Casey