8/5 Moonie AMPS 65, +2 81, PMPS 60, +2 89

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
8/4 Moonie AMPS 61, +2 63, +5 60, PMPS 67, +2 63 (No appetite, diarrhea)

Moonie is doing much better today. I haven’t found any loose stools yet in the litter box, and while her appetite and energy aren’t fully back to normal, she is eating enough for me to shoot a full dose and she’s not hiding.

Fingers crossed that she continues to improve and thank you so much to everyone for their advice and vines yesterday! And since I ordered so many things in a panic, I will be well stocked and prepared for the next time.

We’ve been able to get a lot more s boulardii in her with baby food. And watching her enjoy my homemade pork baby food (combined with her recent flare up) has inspired me to try a homemade raw diet. I bought some EZComplete as a starting point so please wish me luck!

Sending healing vines and wishing a steady safe surf to all the beautiful kitties here 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃

While she’s been not feeling well, Moonie decided this fish shaped cat bed is hers now 😻🐟

IMG_2314.jpeg
 
So glad Moonie is doing much better today and great job getting stocked up with the meds you need just in case. You’re doing an awesome job, Connie 👍😻
Have a very safe surf and a calm day ahead 😻😻🍀🍀🍀🍀🌊🏄‍♀️💕
 
Those are some nice steady BGs the past couple of days.
I'm glad she is doing better and eating more now.
Thanks Dyana! This episode actually reinforced the importance of how your cat feels vs. SS numbers. These are the best numbers we’d probably ever had, but none of it mattered when Moonie was feeling so bad. I would have traded in these numbers any day for a rollercoaster cycle of pinks and yellows if she could feel good again. So it was a good reminder for me :)

I hope Jackson comes down gently for you today!
 
So glad Moonie is doing much better today and great job getting stocked up with the meds you need just in case. You’re doing an awesome job, Connie 👍😻
Have a very safe surf and a calm day ahead 😻😻🍀🍀🍀🍀🌊🏄‍♀️💕
Thank you Staci. I’ve been thinking of you and Ivy lots. Sending you all my love and healing vines 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃
 
I'm so happy to see that Moonie is doing better today, glad she started eating again. That is always the scariest part when they do not want to touch the favorite food.
Lets hope that your panic purchases stay closed for a long time because Moonie hopefully won't need them anytime soon.

Btw she looks gorgeous in the cat bed!
 
I'm so happy to see that Moonie is doing better today, glad she started eating again. That is always the scariest part when they do not want to touch the favorite food.
Lets hope that your panic purchases stay closed for a long time because Moonie hopefully won't need them anytime soon.

Btw she looks gorgeous in the cat bed!
Thanks Britta! I totally agree. My civvies Wilbur and Charlotte have never been all that food motivated, but Moonie would probably sell me and our entire house for a scrap of freeze chicken - so it really freaked me out when she refused everything yesterday (especially because I'd already shot a full dose into her thinking she'd eat her normal snacks at +1-3). Fingers crossed that she keeps trending in the right direction!
 
I wasn't active the last few days so I missed Moonie not feeling well yesterday. I'm glad that's over snd hopefully she's moving in the right direction. She looks so cute in her fish bed.
Happy Wednesday
🌿✨️🌿✨️🥰❤️🤗🐈‍⬛🐈🐈🥜😻👩🏻‍❤️‍👩🏻
 
Im so glad Moonie is feeling better. I was so caught up in Karamelle's drama, I didnt see anyones posts yesterday. Looks like despite the low appetite she held her numbers steady. Great monitoring! And thanks for always checking in on Karamelle. 💚
 
Im so glad Moonie is feeling better. I was so caught up in Karamelle's drama, I didnt see anyones posts yesterday. Looks like despite the low appetite she held her numbers steady. Great monitoring! And thanks for always checking in on Karamelle. 💚
I'm grateful you even checked in - you had the craziest day yesterday. Parker and I kept pausing the TV to follow your condo because Karamelle's numbers were such a rollercoaster. I'm just really glad her depot has reset, and hopefully it'll be way less crazy from here on out.
 
Firstly, really glad to read this update!! Yay, Moonie!

My civvies Wilbur and Charlotte have never been all that food motivated, but Moonie would probably sell me and our entire house for a scrap of freeze chicken

But also, how do you manage their food! When I had my Civvie Sadie, she also wasn’t food motivated and Binx is like Moonie, always ravenous. I always found it so tricky to get her food, curious how you guys deal with it.
 
I’m glad she’s better today.

Go really slow with the transition to raw. Just replace a very small amount of her food and then after a few days, try a little more.
Thank you! Will do. I don't think she's ever had raw before so I'll definitely start slow until I know that she can handle it.

And I really hope the other cats in the house will accept it as well. My two ragdolls in particular are so picky and I still haven't fully gotten them off kibble despite my best efforts.

Edit - a question for you. Moonie has been doing SO well on the 7.5% carb diet. Is there a way to add carbs to the homemade raw (safely + healthily) so that we can bring up the carb content to similar levels? Thank you again!
 
Thank you! Will do. I don't think she's ever had raw before so I'll definitely start slow until I know that she can handle it.

And I really hope the other cats in the house will accept it as well. My two ragdolls in particular are so picky and I still haven't fully gotten them off kibble despite my best efforts.

Edit - a question for you. Moonie has been doing SO well on the 7.5% carb diet. Is there a way to add carbs to the homemade raw (safely + healthily) so that we can bring up the carb content to similar levels? Thank you again!
I don’t know the answer to that question. You could send Laurie at Food Fur Life an email and ask her. She’s always been really responsive to me.
 
Back
Top