8/5 mocha pmps 71 +2 54 +3 38

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21508

WCR: mocha didn't make any strange noises at her +8.5 last night, but I just woke up out of the blue and had a feeling I should test her. Glad I did as she was only at 47 so she got MC at +8.5 and +9. I think that might contribute to her yellow amps this morning. We went ahead and took the dose reduction down to a (F)2.5. To me it feels like we are going to fast with the reductions and it's going to backfire on us big time, but peter says we have to go with mochas numbers as far as reductions go.

Anyways, on a side note, I posted this in community last night but for those of you who don't go over there, I uploaded one of my cakes onto an online cake decorating contest and I would appreciate any votes on my cake. I can win an online gift certificate to their cake store and that would really help me out. You can only vote once per IP address or my cake gets disqualified, but all votes add up so if you have a second and want to do me a favor, I would be grateful!!

http://www.cakerysuppliescontest.com/

Thanks!!
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213

Well Devon, you got MY vote! That was wonderful! You are so talented...I loved it! I am SO impressed! That was such an awesome cake! How long did that take you to do? It must be huge!! I love it!! Good luck with the contest! I hope you win...you will keep us posted, right? Woo-Woo!!!
Glad Mocha didn't go too high after the night you had....you do have to go with what numbers Mocha gives you. She seems to be serious abut this now, so go with it. don't worry...I mean, TRY to not worry. The worst that can happen is that you go up again (but I doubt that will happen~~let's hope that it isn't necessary!) Looking GREAT Mocha girl! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213

Great job last night. I don't think either of us got much sleep! Gabby's right with Mocha this morning.

I saw your note about your cake on FB and I already voted. You did an incredible job with the carving and the painting.
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213

Good catch, on those night time lows, Devon. Hope she gives you some really nice greens today. :smile:

Wow on the cake! How clever and talented you are! That monster looks scary... :lol:
I voted, and sent the link to both..oops 3 of my kids..can't forget DDIL.
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213

Hey Mocha, I am so impressed with your numbers last night! You earned your dosecrease, all right! Now keep the rebound low and carry on. Don't forget the OTJ party for Heart tonight. See you there,

Stu

Hi Devon, That is some terrific cake! Really impressive, and so life-like. I voted for it and so did my DH. I see you've got lots of votes already. Fingers crossed that you will win the contest!

Ella
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213

wow Mocha is doing fab!
That cake is awesome. of course I voted for you. Want to come work for my place? We're always looking for cake decorators. Of course its an insane asylum here too! Bakers are a bit nuts I think.
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213

:YMHUG: Thank you so much for your very kind words in our anniversary condo...so sweet of you to say those things...many thanks again! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213 +4 156

well Im glad she is back down into the blues. She didn't eat much for breakfast and when I tried to reserve it lunch time she laughed in my face so I had to open a new can which she ate happily.

Thanks for the compliments on the cake everyone, I was really happy with the way he turned out!
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213 +4 156 +7 100

Great catch on Mocha's dive last night.

You got my vote, kewl kake!

Hey Mocha we got a pre-party surf party goin' on! come on! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/5 mocha amps 213 +4 156 +7 100 +8 70

Mocha's looking great today! And your cake is great too...I voted for you! Looks like you have quite a lead over the rest of the entries. :)
 
Re: 8/5 mocha pmps 71 +2 54

fed MC with HC gravy in hopes of letting her surf tonight, instead of dropping like a bomb and not getting an ounce of sleep tonight ... we'll see how it played out soon!
 
Re: 8/5 mocha pmps 71 +2 54

Your cake is Awesome just voted and you are in the lead Good luck Kath mocha is have an awesome day looks like she is catching on to the surf ...
 
Re: 8/5 mocha pmps 71 +2 54

As Sienne said "Just kinda lookin around -- up, down at my feet, whistling... 'cause I don't wanna say nuthin." DITTO that!! :lol:

"We went ahead and took the dose reduction down to a (F)2.5. To me it feels like we are going to fast with the reductions and it's going to backfire on us big time, but peter says we have to go with mochas numbers as far as reductions go."
haha_smiley

You are TOO funny!!! :lol:
 
Re: 8/5 mocha pmps 71 +2 54

Come on Mocha! Lets make the after party a SURF PARTY! We almost match.
summer_33-1.gif
-- Tess


Wonderful numbers today. Take it easy Mocha and let Mom get some rest.
 
ugh ... apparently the MC food at +2 didn't do anything for her which means she earned yet another dose reduction for going under 40 on this dose. I really don't like how fast she is moving down this scale. Does anyone agree with me it's to fast?
 
Hi Devon, Brew some fresh coffee and worry about whether it's too fast in the morning. Looks like you're going to have an active night! Did you win the cake contest?

Ella
 
Take a look at Randi/Max's SS. When Max decided to go down the dose scale, he decided to move down. You've been reducing on the "skinny" track. You may need to try reducing by 0.25u in order to get ahead of Mocha's shed.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Take a look at Randi/Max's SS. When Max decided to go down the dose scale, he decided to move down. You've been reducing on the "skinny" track. You may need to try reducing by 0.25u in order to get ahead of Mocha's shed.

That is *exactly* what I was about to write. It's time to do a 0.25 decrease. :mrgreen:
 
Wow things are really happening here. So exciting. Hopefully Mocha will start surfing for you and you can get some rest later tonight.
 
Well, well, well - look at all those greens on your SS. Hope you've still got MC/HC in the house. Congrats on the dose creases - so far, so good.....
 
Did the kitties have a conference call and forget to tell us that this was the plan??? Well, you won't be alone tonight...looks like we'll be diving together!! (Harley's PMPS is 56....waiting on word from my guardian angel to tell us what to do) :-D Fun stuff, huh? ohmygod_smile

s
 
Yep definitely a conspiracy, and you can add Tess and Mannie to the list. think Mocha wins the diving contest though. She has also earned a dose of the high octane HC.
 
Haha...Harley says, "Them's fightin' words!" She's very competitive, you know. We started with a 63 tonight, so who knows where this night will take us! These kitties are going crazy today!! :-D :-D Can't wait to hear how Mocha's doing! We're off to go check on the others!!

s
 
Wow, look at Mocha go !!!

Your cake is stunning, nothng like an entire cat forum on your side. My vote has been cast :-D
 
Wow we love the Green glowing light in here 4 of you Mocha,Harley,Tess and Mannie all on one night..Dear Beans you can all catch up on sleep later....Enjoy the moment :lol: :razz: :mrgreen: Way to go kitties Kath & Trey Do you think they all want to join the Surfing the PEI Way Club?????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top