Elaine and Ember
Member Since 2025
Good morning! I did a reduction this morning just in case, but I don’t feel like Ember truly earned it since her low number was caused by an external factor and not her just reacting to the insulin. Our ant invasion is back and her feeder was swarming in thousands of ants and she didn’t eat that food (for obvious reasons) and she wouldn’t settle in to eat her dinner either. She only picked at it despite my adding fortiflora. So she didn’t have as much food in her system as she usually does. She ate her gravy 14% food at +3.5 and her BG went shooting back up way more quickly than it usually does when she goes low, so I think she just didn’t have enough food in her system to counteract the insulin.
So do we take the reduction or hold the dose at 3.5? I’m not sure what the correct course of action is in this case. (She’s eating normally this morning since there aren’t any ants swarming in her dishes.)
Safe surfing all!
8/4 Ember AMPS 307
So do we take the reduction or hold the dose at 3.5? I’m not sure what the correct course of action is in this case. (She’s eating normally this morning since there aren’t any ants swarming in her dishes.)
Safe surfing all!
8/4 Ember AMPS 307