8/5 Bj PmPs (503), +2(405), +4(232), +5(251), +6(250)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
AmPs (141) Continuing @ 1u. Meals PM, +1.5,
+1.7 (41) HC gravy 1.75
+2.25 (40) More HC gravy
+2.75 (35) More HC gravy with small amount of chunks
+3 (47)
+3.7 (57)
Again more HC gravy
+4 (77)
+4.5 (143) Small LC meal shortly after
+5.5 (207)
+8.5 (383)
PMPS (503) LOWER DOSE .75u
+2 (405) Small LC meal
+4 (232) LC meal
+5 (251)
+6 (250) LC meal


Yesterday Recap:
AmPs (427) New low dose 1u. Meals @ Am, +1, +2, +5
+2.5 (463)
+5 (304)
+7.5 (248)
PmPs (259) Meal @Pm, +1, +?, +4.5, can't remember if I fed between or not
+2 (261)
+4.5 (191)
+5.5 (269)
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141)

Mike

I'm thinking this might be dropping number so please be absolutely certain to get a +2 and expect it's going to be lower than the PS, ok?
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141)

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Mike

I'm thinking this might be dropping number so please be absolutely certain to get a +2 and expect it's going to be lower than the PS, ok?

I was worried about that too. Will defininately do, thank you Marjorie.

Jane said:
Good luck with this cycle, Mike! Be good boy now, BJ, k?
Jane
Thanks, Jane. I am praying the J-Man is going to behave so I can like go to the park for a little. I am sick of the basement, it's summer here. Which is probably like your winter I imagine heh.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141)

Yes, technically winter - though you saw the photos in our condo today of what our winter looks like :mrgreen:

I'm off now but will stop in tomorrow! Sending calm-cycle vines so you make it to the park :cool:

Jane
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41)

Let's say his numbers start rising within an hour or so. Do I want to get back to his regular feeding?
 
Re: HELP Bj (35)

Mike,
Do you have karo or honey?
Carl
 
Re: HELP Bj (35)

Is he acting normal? Anything odd like staggering or weirdness in his eyes?

If he isn't higher in 10 minutes, rub a little karo on his gums?
Carl
 
Re: HELP Bj (35)

He keeps going to lay down as usual, I can't be sure I'll keep an eye on him.

Ok, 10 min. Sorry Carl
 
Re: HELP Bj (35)

This early in the cycle, you need to get those numbers up.
The food may take 20 minutes or so, to affect is BGs, but I think if he's not rising by your next test, then go ahead and add 2 drops of karo or honey to his HC gravy and see if he'll eat that.
 
Re: HELP Bj (35)

+3 (47)
Will not administer Karo at the moment.

EDIT: Had wrong time typed.

Hi, Dyana and thank you for your assistance.
 
Re: HELP Bj (35)

OK, that's a little bit better. Like to see him get up to 60ish or higher as you're still theoretically 3 hours from nadir.
Test in another 20? I'd go with the gravy rather than the LC, unless someone else thinks different?

Carl
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +3(47)

Ok, should I feed more gravy now? Or wait.

EDIT: Took the 911 down and updated.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +3(47)

Go with the gravy. It's early in the cycle and onset has just begun.
Keep coming up BJ.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +3(47)

If you didn't give any when you got that 47, I'd say now. It might not show up until the test after your next one though.
Carl
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +3(47)

His low points have been creeping towards AMPS the last three days its freaking me out. I didn't feed him at 8-9 AM (a few hours before pre-shot) the last two mornings now that I think about it.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +3(47)

Mike and Bj said:
EDIT: Took the 911 down and updated.
;-) Thank you, you're doing great. I would include that 35 in your first Subject Line, so people can see what we're dealing with. Congratulations on another dose reduction by the way. :-D

I would test again in 15 or 20 minutes from your last test. Come on BJ into the 50s you go, and then into the 60s, Big Boy.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +2.7(35),+3(47)

Mike and Bj said:
+3.4 (57)

Have done as suggested.
Yay Bj! Good Job.

Mike, I was actually hoping to slip to the pool, for a few, but that's out now as we are now having a terrible rain deluge and thunder and lightning storm. If I have to log off, keep repeating what you are doing, okay?

Come on Bj, you're almost there.. up to the 60s you go, Big Fella.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +2.7(35),+3(47)

Same process (or lather, rinse, repeat in Lantus-slang). You want to see Bj hanging in the 50s or a little above.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +2.7(35),+3(47)

Dyana, thank you SO much for stopping by. Understood.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +2.7(35),+3(47)

Good, less than 15 minutes after the last helping of gravy. The next number should put him over 60.
Carl
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs (141), +1.7(41), +2.25(40), +2.7(35),+3(47-5

+4 (77)

Must AFK for 30min. BBIAB.

You were right, Carl. Many thanks.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40),+2.7(35),+3(47-57),+4

I don't know texting abbreviations. I'm old. I'm glad he's at 77, though :mrgreen: .
I think you can do the next test in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40),+2.7(35),+3(47-57),+4

guessing here dyana, but "be back in a bit" is my guess.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40),+2.7(35),+3(47-57),+4

awk = away from keyboard
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40-35),+3(47-57),+4(77-14

My apologies about the shorthand. I was in a hurry. Carl was correct!

+4.5 (143)
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40-35),+3(47-57),+4(77-14

wow, that was a big climb in 30 minutes. OK BJ, now stay there for a little while at least.

Carl
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40-35),+3(47-57),+4(77-14

He can eat his normal amount, but no more HC, for now. I think he's on his way up, but you never know. Cats will be cats.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40-35),+3(47-57),+4(77-14

Alright, I'll just give him a little bit of his LC regular for now. I don't want him to shoot up fast or drop down again either.

Will test at +5.5
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40-35),+3(47-57),+4(77-14

+5.5 (207)

He seems okay at this point. Going to collapse for a bit unless there are any strong objections. Will test again at... +8
 
Re: 8/5 Bj AmPs(141),+1.7(41),+2.2(40-35),+3(47-57),+4(77-14

That sounds fine. Don't be surprised if he isn't a lot higher at PMPS tonight. It's just his liver reacting to what it isn't used to.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41)+2(40-35)+3(47-57)+4(77-143)+5.5(207)+8.5

+8.5 (383)

Bouncey. Taking break til PM shift.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41)+2(40-35)+3(47-57)+4(77-143)+5.5(207)+8.5

PMPS (503) LOWER DOSE .75u

Hm. First black in six days. Yikes. It's wierd, yesterday was so flat and today is fifty foot waves.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41),+2(40-35),PmPs(503),+2(405)

I'm sorry, I guess no one told you, that you could have given him his regular dose since he was so high at PMPS and then reduced it in the morning. He's coming down fairly quickly though. Keep coming down, nice and easy, Bj.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41),+2(40-35),PmPs(503),+2(405)

It's okay I knew about that, Dyana. I just decided to go this route. Gonna check him very soon and decide if I can go to sleep before the sun rises this week.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41),+2(40-35),PmPs(503),+2(405)

Mornin' Mike:-)


A +3 might tell you if BJ has big plans for you today.
Carl
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41),+2(40-35),PmPs(503),+2(405)

Today? It's still yesterday for me :cry:
But good morning :smile:
The bugger decided to hide at test time. So I get to wait up for him.
 
Re: 8/5 Bj +1.7(41),+2(40-35),PmPs(503),+2(405),+4(232)

Wow! That's all I got to say.
Can you do a +5? When was his last meal? Hopefully, he'll slow his descent.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top